We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must go if with kids.”
Review of Kids Plaza Osaka

Kids Plaza Osaka
Ranked #32 of 964 things to do in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: This is a very interesting museum for children and it is the best way for travelers with children in Osaka. There are many educational and playful exhibits and activities for children. The Kids Town designed by Friedensreich Hundertwasser,an Austrian architect, is through the 4th floor and the 5th floor.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Must go if with kids.”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Really cheap and fun to go, please give yoruself at least 3-4 hours or more if you want to join their cooking program or craft workshop. kids just yen600 and adult yen 1200. directly next to the Omigachi subway. good place to go especially if its a rainy day. Do note they r close on Monday.

Its best to bring some simple food or eat opposite cos there r no cafe inside this place.

Join ahead to the workshop n classes on level 3 before playing your heart out at level 4 & 5.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank keikeitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    103
    27
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Must-visit! Very highly recommended if you have kids under 12.”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We were so glad to have visited this place.
We were hesitant to visit as we didn't exactly know what to expect and there aren't a lot of information online about this place. But since it was pretty near our hotel, we decided to give it a shot and were very glad we did.
Kids Plaza Osaka is a indoor playground and science museum combined in one. There are lots to do for kids under 12 though I think the older kids will still have fun in some areas too.
On Level 5, there is a mock-up TV studio where you can pretend to be a newscaster and mucking around in front of the blue screen. There is also a science area and a little around-the-world area with different percussion instruments for the kids to play on. A mock-up train station is also available for kids to learn hot to buy their tickets to take the subway.
On Level 4, there is a mock-up supermarket where kids can shop and scan heir goods at the cashier. There is also a salon, a post office, a noodle stall where kids can play pretend. There is also an area for small kids to play the toys and train sets.
On Level 3 is the computer and craft area. We did not spend too much time here.
In the middle is a playground with a slide and some climbing structure which links up all 3 floors.
We spent a total of 5 hours here. My kids just couldn't get enough of this place :)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
14 Thank XiaoMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kobe, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for Kids to spend the day !!”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

You can find something here for children of all ages from dressing up in costumes from around the world to standing inside a giant Bubble! With an area for Science and experiments, an area for role play activities like dressing up as a postman and walking around the "Little Town" and delivering the mail, and an amazing area for climbing and sliding and and running around, too many cool things to mention here. In general what every kid wants to do, all in a safe air conditioned environment, perfect for hot humid summer days of rainy winter ones. I can't remember the actual cost but I remember it was cheap I thought for the enjoyment that my two young children aged 4 and 5 got from it and the hours we spent there. and it's not too far from the train. There is a few vending machines there but there is a sitting area if you bring your own food and snacks, although it was very busy at the time). There is a MOS BURGER (Japanese style hamburger chain ) located right across the road from the entrance to the building. All in all I would recommend it to any parent looking for an fun day out for the children, even ones older than mine.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank OZ_Family_Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice plaza for kids”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We went there with my 5 year old twins. My kids really loved the place. It was just like a kids town, with several activities for kids to play. They could ran up and down the large playground, which they could slide through the ground floor. There were science experimental kits to play with, the broadcasting mock up, the dough clay workshop for art works. The entry ticket price was around 1200Y. But you may pay less if you have some discount coupons, from the Kansai Thru Pass. Some of these activities may not suit for foreigners, because of the language. But for kids it may be less problem.

The outdoor play ground was also worth visit. My kids really enjoyed playing in this area as much as playing in side the plaza. The best part was that it's free for playing outside.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Saksatien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Children Museum”
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I brought my 7 year old son to the Kids Plaza Osaka, and he thoroughly enjoyed himself.

Very little is known about this place - as it is not high on the tourist agenda. But it is a pretty good children's museum for kids under 12. One floor is dedicated to younger kids - where they can pretend to run a super-market, be a postman or fixed some pipes. Even though my son is little old for this, he still enjoyed it - especially the super-market, where as the cashier he could scanned the bar codes and print out receipts!

Another floor is dedicated to older kids where there are science experiments etc. There is section on soap bubbles, and in one particular exhibit you can almost enclose a child in a soap bubble. There is also a section on animation, and a TV studio where you can read the news (in English, Chinese or Japanese). They will video it and let you watch the video a little while later.

We spent about 2.5 hours there, but my son could have easily spent an entire morning or an entire afternoon at the place.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Kev&Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kids Plaza Osaka also viewed

Osaka, Osaka Prefecture
Osaka, Osaka Prefecture
 
Osaka, Osaka Prefecture
 

Been to Kids Plaza Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing