We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, excellent value”

Eggs 'n Things Umeda-Chayamachi
Ranked #1,126 of 38,531 Restaurants in Osaka
Description: Since first appearing in Hawaii in 1974, Eggs ’n Things has been a popular casual restaurant for locals and worldwide international tourists visiting Hawaii. Our concept is “All Day Breakfast.” You can enjoy tasty and generous breakfast not only in the morning but also for lunch and dinner.
Restaurant details
Description: Since first appearing in Hawaii in 1974, Eggs ’n Things has been a popular casual restaurant for locals and worldwide international tourists visiting Hawaii. Our concept is “All Day Breakfast.” You can enjoy tasty and generous breakfast not only in the morning but also for lunch and dinner.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Our breakfast was high quality, fresh, and delicious. Wish we’d found it sooner! Lovely staff, fun surroundings given it is a Hawaiian chain, spotlessly clean too. We had one steak and eggs, one terrikayki chicken, 2 great coffees, just £25!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Scoobbydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 20 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I, after travelling around Japan for some time, decided that we had a hankering for a western style breakfast. Whilst trying the local cuisine is great, after a little bit of time, you just need something different to rice! We found this place on the internet, expecting it to either be terrible or non existent due to the limited reviews. It is in a college building (there was a robot convention going on whilst we were there which was interesting). But can be found by following google maps and has a sign outside. The staff were extremely welcoming as soon as we arrived and the menu was perfect for what we were after - eggs, bacon, pancakes, waffles etc. There was also a great selection of drinks - coffees, smoothies, juice. The food was absolutely delicious, the venue was clean and nicely decorated and the staff were fab too. It wasn't the cheapest breakfast in Japan but it was definitely worth it! My partner and I would highly recommend this place. Plus, they serve breakfast all day until 9pm. We ate at midday :)
(We are from the UK)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Christopher E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

We had tried many restaurants in Japan for each meal trying to eat something different each meal. We were in Osaka 7/26 and we came across this restaurant and they had a couple in Osaka. The one rated best on Trip advisor was two subway stops away. This one even though ranked lower was within walking distance. Each morning we got going early about 7:30 or 8 and had breakfast around then.

But the last day we had to pack luggage we did not get to the restaurant until just before 11 am. It is located inside a college building with other establishments and everywhere is very clean. Since it was kind of Hawaiian breakfast in Japan, it was a good transition before our return. Food and beverages was fresh and fast. They weren't busy then though so I don't know if that is the same at busy times or when the college is in session.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

Seating is great, service is also on-point. There were people waiting in line when we arrived. They make sure that you can read the menu while waiting. By the time that we were seated, the experience contonued to be great. Once the food arrived, it looked beautiful, though the potato blocks looked dry (and not freshly fried). On my Berry Berry pancakes I had blueberries that looked like raisins, not too fresh. The coffee, for us Dutch, was like water, couldn't finish it. The orange juice was thinned with water unfortunately. The benedict eggs tasted nice, but didn't knock it out of the park, as we did expect from a place called Eggs 'n Things.
All in all, we did really enjoy our lunch here, great hardworking employees, great place to sit and wind down a little, but the food isn't great unfortunely. Average at best.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank AstridHunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

Open from 9 o'clock in the morning.
A restaurant that can eat a satisfying breakfast including pancakes and egg dishes.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank shinobuo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eggs 'n Things Umeda-Chayamachi also viewed

Osaka, Osaka Prefecture
 

Been to Eggs 'n Things Umeda-Chayamachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing