We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Ranked #24 of 315 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good location, reasonable price”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I have been stay in Vista Grande Osaka for 5 days. It located at the centre of tourist attraction. Walk about 20 mins to Namba JR station and 10 mins to MTR station. Many good restaurant located around hotel together with shops and you can go shopping anytime. Most of the shop in Japan closed at 8:00 but you can still some open a bit later around the hotel.

Room is big compared with general hotel room in Japan. Price is reasonable and Staff in hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amigo_Amigo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    417
    86
    13
    11
See reviews for
170
320
71
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great location to sample the famous Osaka food. Great location... around 10 minutes walk to the main train station or 2-3 minutes in a taxi. Right next to the river and main outdoor shopping mall. Good price hotel for a comfortable stay and to get amongst all the action.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarrad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in Nov 2012. The rooms were modern and clean. Could have used more table, counter space, but that was a very minor inconvenience. Tubs are extra high, so be careful getting in and out of the tub - I kept on hitting my knees on the wall. Very powerful and hot shower. Loved it. High tech bathroom with a mirror that doesn't fog up and toilets with warm seats and bidets.

Wifi was only in the lobby and it was hit or miss. Sometimes I couldn't connect, sometimes I could connect.

Great location close to public transportation, lots of shopping, and food. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charcharLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto,
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Be ready to gain weight, as the hotel is located at the center of the food city of Osaka. 10 minutes walk from Namba or Nihonbashi subway station. Right in the center of all actions, from shopping street to expensive department stores, hundreds of restaurants and food stands for all budgets, night clubs and karaoke. At night, it's closed to red light district, but we did not find anything annoying.
The hotel is fairly new, the staffs are very efficient, friendly and most speak good English. Free WiFi at the lobby, in room LAN. We had a Twin Room and is surprisingly large, very clean, modern lay out, just like in their picture. Security is good as the elevator will need your room card to access your floor.
Overall, this hotel expect all our expectation for the price we paid and will certainly use it as base camp for our future trips to Osaka.

Room Tip: higher floor, as the street is very busy. Twin room seems to be bigger than Double, but their rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Climb_and_Dive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

we stayed in Hotel Vista for 7 nights in Dec 2011, its a definite choice if you are travelling to Osaka. In terms of budget its very reasonable, around 10 mins walk from Namba station, and just cross the road you will see the bridge, where you will get a lot of good food (yum!) by the river. the small side streets seems a little unsafe at midnight but bear in mind there is a police station just opposite the hotel and there are still a lot of people at every hour of the day (even at 6am). the washroom is a highlight of the hotel, there is a very decent bath tub and the whole room is more than spacious in Japanese standards. i can't explain how good this hotel is, in terms of location/price/room size... excellent in all aspects!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Nice and modern hotel, in a very interesting area. The name of the hotel describes the room we had: a very good view. There in a glass panel in the bathroom, so you could have a bath while you see the room and even the view from the window. Amazing extra. The location is perfect. I would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DamadelasUvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great location, great prices, great room, great toilet, totally awesome place to stay.

First off, the location, right smack in the heart of food central. No lack of places to eat here, okay, the small side streets just off the hotel miiiggght seem a little dodgy but it's still safe here. Train stations are within easy walking distance and lots of shopping to do down at Ebisubashi or Shinsaibashi, both again, within easy walking distance. Even dendentown and amerika-mura is within reach on foot. Just go out shop and head back to the hotel to drop off your bags before heading out for dinner.

Rooms are big (for japan), clean and very comfortable. Toilets are big and full sized which is rare for Japan. No complaints at all. Except for the lack of a view which is just nit-picking.

We opted not to go with the hotel breakfast as there are just soo many eating joints around you. We did not interact with the service staff much except for check-in/out so can't really comment on the service levels. But nothing rude or any of the sort.

Would i stay here again if i was in Osaka? Sure would. No regrets at all.

The walk to the station that brings you back to Kansai airport is slightly further than the regular stations but since you'd probably only do it once or at most twice, is still ok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0Ui5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Cross Hotel Osaka
Cross Hotel Osaka
#10 of 315 in Osaka
1,383 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Red Roof Plus Osaka Namba
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Monterey Grasmere Osaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Swissotel Nankai Osaka
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Ibis Styles Osaka
Ibis Styles Osaka
#48 of 315 in Osaka
494 reviews
Hotel Nikko Osaka
#20 of 315 in Osaka
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Osaka Namba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Osaka Namba

Property: Holiday Inn Osaka Namba
Address: 5-15 Soemoncho, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0084, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 315 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Osaka Namba 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Rakuten, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Osaka Namba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing