We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Expected Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Toyoko Inn Hankyu Jusoeki Nishiguchi
Ranked #146 of 333 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was actually hoping to get a room in a more central part of the city and admittedly choose the Juso location only because it was the only Toyoko Inn location still with rooms available for the evening I was in Osaka. In this case, I was quite pleased with the leftovers. The hotel is right next to a traditional shopping "arcade", which is the term the Japanese use for open-air/covered/lit shopping streets.

The ambiance of the traditional shopping street was extra nice at night - where the soft glow of the neon lights that lined the streets transported me to what seems like an earlier time in the city's history. Moreover, the experience felt uniquely immersive because it seemed void of tourists. Even though I haven't found Juso on any must-see lists for Osaka, I definitely recommend this location for those open to going a bit of the beaten tourist track.

As for the hotel itself, if you've stayed in one Toyoko Inn, you know exactly what to expect at this Juso location. It is impressive how a big chain like this is able to offer such a consistent product at all the various locations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Botayone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 101 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

TOYOKO INN hotels locate all over Japan. I stayed in Akita and in Osaka, and I chose to stay in Toyoko. All hotel have exactly the same features. I stayed in twin rooms and they are great with this price. There is a ECO PLAN. If you stay there more than two days, you get discount from the second day. The condition is that, you don't have room clean, but you get new towels everyday. I checked many many hotels with online. This hotel is the best option to have $80 to $90 range hotel. You can use free wifi in your room , free breakfast and coin loundly. I will strongly recommend this hotel to my friends in Australia and Japan.

Room Tip: There is no English TV program, but you can buy a card for watching movies in your room. If you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Possum484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed one night in this hotel during my short transit back home. It is really near from Umeda Train Station at Osaka. The hotel is located 150 metre from Juso Station (2 stops from Umeda Station). The price for a single room is below 5000 Yen which was quite cheap in the expensive price of Osaka. The price includes buffet Japanese style breakfast although the selection is limited but it is still OK for a meal in the morning. They also serve coffee. You can book cheaper price if you become the member of Toyoko Inn Member. The room was spacious (look at my attached pictures). The location is easy to find. Once you arrive at Juso Station then walk to the main road. After you cross the traffic light then walk along the covered street called Frienship Road. There is a minimarket Lawson at the left side of this road (at the corner). Turn left and walk straight,then the hotel is already there. The location is quiet because it is at the back road and residential area. Resto and small shops are plenty,even you can get western style breakfast early in the morning at Friendship road. I find out that this hotel is very convinence for those who want cheaper room but still in the center of Osaka. Easy access to the airport shuttle bus as most of the train will stop at Umeda Station.

Room Tip: Choose the room facing the back street and they have no smoking room as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HARTONO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We (2 adults and a kid) stayed for 2 nights (Sat. & Sun.) in Dec. because we could not reserved a non-smoking double or twin room in Toyoko Inn Kyoto. It was a decision well made. The following were our experiences :
Pro =>
a) Excellent value for money, similar to other Toyoko Inn hotels.
b) 5 mins. walk form Hankyu Juso train station. 40 mins. from Kawaramachi (Kyoto) to Juso (Osaka) by LEX. Many trains available.
c) Very clean room and safe environment.
d) Many convenience stores, a McDonald and covered shopping area nearby.
e) Free delicious Japanese vegetarian breakfast, WiFi, water and PC. Amenities include drink vending machines and coin laundry.
f) Service was efficient and warm.

Con =>
a) The surrounding area has many night clubs, massage parlours and pachinko clubs. However we felt safe walking around even at 10.00pm.
b) Hankyu Juso train station is hidden behind many buildings. May be difficult to find the first time.
c) The English at reception was rudimentary.

Will definitely stay there again because of the price and convenience.

Room Tip: Join as a Toyoko Inn member and receive 5% discount for all days except Sunday & public holidays...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lionheart_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 上層階からは宝塚方面の街並みが見えます
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoyochan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank shogoishida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
Thank Fumitomo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Business Hotel My Dear
#258 of 333 in Osaka
6 reviews
Hotel Plaza Osaka
#91 of 333 in Osaka
432 reviews
Minn Your Second Home
#75 of 333 in Osaka
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shin Osaka / North Area
My DearⅡ
My DearⅡ
#212 of 333 in Osaka
33 reviews
Shin Osaka / North Area
Osaka Garden Palace
Osaka Garden Palace
#82 of 333 in Osaka
252 reviews
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Toyoko Inn Yodoyabashi-eki Minami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toyoko Inn Hankyu Jusoeki Nishiguchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toyoko Inn Hankyu Jusoeki Nishiguchi

Address: 1-13-4 Jusohonmachi, Yodogawa-ku, Osaka 532-0024, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shin Osaka / North Area
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 333 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range: $60 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toyoko Inn Hankyu Jusoeki Nishiguchi 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Rakuten, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toyoko Inn Hankyu Jusoeki Nishiguchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing