We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Hotel Hillarys

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hillarys
Ranked #66 of 307 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I stay for 1 nights with my friends for the last night of our trip to Japan,Hillarys is about 5 min walk from the east exit of the Nankai station or 30 min to walk to JR Namba station for connection to Kansai airport, service was good, free drinks available at any time & bread for breakfast.Annas cafe on ground floor & 7/11 store directly under hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank litaindahsari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    134
    42
    5
    3
See reviews for
51
57
37
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Good location 5-10 minute walk from Namba station. Rooms were clean and comfy but don't expect loads of space. No safe in room a bit of a disappointment. 711 right outside hotel for snacks and the hotel has free cold and hot drinks on the second floor (lobby), we found this a nice touch. There is a shampoo bar that my partner liked. They also have free pastries in the morning but be quick or they will go fast. Wifi can only be found in the lobby and not in rooms but they have a hard line for those with lap tops. All in all not bad for the price we paid.

Room Tip: They have an all you can eat breakfast buffet for 500 Jpy, good price in Osaka but expect traditiona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank olliebux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Fantastic hotel which is a short walk to Namba station. I used it as a base for four days in Osaka, while traveling to other towns. It is very close to shops and restaurants, and I really liked the atmosphere and facilities of the hotel. The rooms are small, but not uncomfortable, and typical of the type i have experienced elsewhere in Japan. My room had a brilliant massage chair, which was a great way to relax after a long flight.
The breakfast buffet was excellent value and the hotel offered free hot and cold drinks in the lobby. Excellent value hotel - I will definitely return if I am in the city again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ona_Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

i stayed in the 3 person room for 3 nights. it is located near dotonbori & namba station so it is quite convenient. The room is clean. However, are very small and i am an Asian, so go figure it out. The "double" bed for two people is basically a twin bed in North America standard. There is no closet, and no room for luggage. There is only one elevator in the hotel so we walked the stairs most of the time. I do not recommend it. I regretted i did not go with the hotel just above the namba station. it is more like a hostel kinda room than anything else.

Room Tip: i will stay away from this hotel unless you are in a tight budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkmchui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

the rate are good and the staff are super friendly ! , you can rent the bicycle for free ! you paid a deposit and get it back when you return the bike (only 3 unit available)
there is drink dispenser where you get coffee , tea or few variation of softdrinks ! (free)
the hotel room are clean and comfy (spacious) ! the toilet is super clean !

recommended this place :)

* if you using JR pass you can took train to JR namba and walk over (around 20 mins)
* or take subway to nipponbashi station and walk over (10 mins)

the hotel is located in the den den town, you can practically go to most of the attraction on foot !

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom_Chooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2012

The hotel is located near dotonbori & namba station, the rooms are clean and comfortable, . The breakfast buffet had a great choice.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Clean, Comfotable hotel & near Namba Station, It's easy to go everywhere. (Jakarta-Indonesia)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Indonesianwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Il Cuore Namba
Hotel Il Cuore Namba
#65 of 307 in Osaka
396 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hearton Hotel Shinsaibashi
Sarasa Hotel Nipponbashi
#85 of 307 in Osaka
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Le Botejour Nanba
Hotel Le Botejour Nanba
#133 of 307 in Osaka
89 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Red Roof Plus Osaka Namba
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Midosuji Hotel
Midosuji Hotel
#95 of 307 in Osaka
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hillarys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hillarys

Property: Hotel Hillarys
Address: 3-4-10 Nipponbashi, Naniwa-ku, Osaka 556-0005, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 307 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hillarys 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hillarys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing