We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location & Comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hearton Hotel Shinsaibashi
Ranked #73 of 339 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My husband and I just recently stayed at this hotel, and we found it to be very pleasant. It is one street away from the Shinsaibashi covered promenade, shopping central, and only a few minutes away from the famous Glico billboard. It is around the corner from the Shibsaibashi subway stop (exit 7 as many previous reviewers have stated).

We can speak minimal Japanese, so we had no issues with the front desk, but can see how individuals with no Japanese speaking abilities may have some difficulty engaging in conversations with the front desk. However, they were always kind and helpful.

The rooms are small, yet this was to be expected in a city area of Japan. So if you want to stay in a spacious room---look elsewhere. This is a compact room with pretty much everything you need to get by--- a bed, a bathroom, a bathtub, a tv, and a internet cable for your laptop. Yes, and the internet is free if you bring your laptop. So I highly suggest you do so, if you want to stay connected.

The one thing I must mention about this place is that although it’s right in the middle of the city, I got the best sleep here. There was minimal to no noise from the outside, and I did not even hear much noise from fellow neighboring guests. It truly felt like we were the only ones there. The only reason why I know we weren’t is that we bumped into other hotel guests in the elevators.

Lastly, if you are flying into Kansai, I highly suggest you take the Limosuine Bus to Namba-OCAT station (approximately $10 per person), and then take a taxi from Namba-OCAT station to the hotel (approximately $7 for two individuals with luggage).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank workanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 396 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2012

The hotel is a typical business hotel with small rooms, but it is comfortable enough if you are not planning to stay in the room all day. The room had TV, music radio, tea, etc. The hotel is a great value, specially I found a great deal using booking.com The plus is definitely the great location, walking distance to main attractions and nightlife in Namba. Main bars, restaurants and clubs in Namba are walking distance, no need to pay for a cab or get the last train. Shinsaibashi st. is very close to the hotel as well.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We chose to stay at this hotel due to a great deal with Expedia at the time. We took the train from Kyoto and exited Shinsaibashi station from exit 7 (it's literally a 2 mins walk).
The room itself was slightly larger than other business hotel rooms, but could have been bigger if they didn't have a table wrapping around one edge, or a large unneeded chair. We had a non-smoking, double bed room which came with the usual amenities (fridge, hair dryer, TV, internet line). Sleep quality was average, as it can get quite noisy in the mornings with people/cleaners chatting loudly in the corridors. When I got sick, the staff tried their best to help even though most did not speak English well - they eventually called in a fluent English speaking staff. Overall it was good value, served its purpose (a comfortable place to shower & sleep) and the staff were nice.
As for location, you just have to cross the main road to get to Shinsaibashi arcade but it's about a 5 minute walk down Shinsaibashi suji to get to Dotonbori canal. Exploring Namba at night is very exciting, there's so much to see and do, and things are open very late. I'd definitely recommend foreigners to stay in Namba as opposed to Umeda. We travelled to Umeda for a day and did not find as many things to do/see as there was in Namba. My bf had a lot of fun exploring Denden town (i.e. Otaku land, which is east of Namba station). The hotel is also right outside Amerikamura where you'll find a lot of funky fashion stores.

Tip: if you have a lot of luggage / on a budget & don't want to take the taxi / too tired to take the train to Kansai Airport (like we were), just catch a taxi from the hotel to the OCAT terminal in JR Namba station (about 900yen) and then take the OCAT coach to Kansai Airport (it's about 1000yen pp and they let you store 2 pieces of big luggage + whatever you can carry by hand).

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lionbeardog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Coming out from Exit 7 of the Shinsaibashi Station (心斎橋駅) on the Mido-suji Line, you just have to walk straight and turn left, then walk for another two blocks to find the hotel on the left hand side. The Shinsaibashi Station is easily accessible by Umeda Station (梅田駅) to the north and Namba Station (難波駅) to the South.

Shinsaibashi-suji (心斎橋筋), the largest shopping street in Ōsaka, is just across the main street, behind Daimaru shopping centre. A Family Mart convenience store is also just around the corner to take care of your everyday needs. Don't forget to try the discounted sushi and sashimi at Daimaru Shinsaibashi basement after 8pm!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Shang_Chia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Pros:
1. Its is very near the subway Shinsaibashi station exit number 7. If your carrying big luggage, from the subway turnstile exit, just go up the short escalator and then on the left hand side, there is an elevator to the street level
2. There's 3 small mini mart within the hotel area ( 300 meter radius )
3. Near the shinsaibashi street shopping. Just cross the big intersection and walk 100 meters and your there

COns :
1. small room ( we book the semi double )
2. Since the lobby is a smoking area, just imagine the smell upon exiting the elevator

Room Tip: if there's 2 people travelling, i strongly suggest not to get or book the Semi Double room. Its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sherry_riosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Firstly, it's Japan. Real estate is prime her and so a small room in the heart of a metro is a given. As it is Japan, cleanliness and ultra-tech toilet is also a given. Therefore the only other thing that matter is the location. It is perfect for those who would like to shop till you drop because right across the road is the heart of Osaka fashion, Shinsaibashi. You can just walk between nice shops until you cross a bridge and there's lots of food there. Definitely very much recommended. The breakfast is served in an edgy rest, Planet 3rd, and the porridge set there is excellent! Also a mall nearby called Daimaru which is a must see. Do buy the peaches if it's in season! After a certain time at night, they tend to sell it cheaper

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pui_Saan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Stayed here with friends during our Japan trip in early December.

The location is simply perfect. It is probably a 2 minute walk from Shinsaibashi station and tucked away in a quieter st off the busier main road. You are right in the middle of the action and shopping is a very, very short walk from the hotel. Convenience stores are located about 1 minute walk away as well. All in all, couldn't ask for more when it came to location.

However, what you paid for in location, they take away in the quality of the room. Rooms were tiny! Me and my friends compared the size of the bathroom to that of the toilets on an aeroplane! You couldn't bend over to touch your toes without hitting your head againsnt the wall. The room and furnishings were quite dated and there wasn't much space to keep luggage. - At least this meant that we were out exploring until late at night and would only come back to the hotel to sleep.

Not much to say about the staff, they weren't rude, but they weren't smiley or exceptional like the staff that we encountered staying at other hotels in Japan.

Overall, it is a good hotel if you don't like travelling much to reach shopping and if you don't mind staying in an average type room. It's quite good value for money, we got the rooms for pretty cheap. But I think we will pay that little bit extra for a nicer hotel next time we visit.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Best Western Hotel Fino Osaka Shinsaibashi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Red Roof Plus Osaka Namba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Nishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Osaka Uehonmachi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Comfort Hotel Osaka Shinsaibashi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hearton Hotel Shinsaibashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hearton Hotel Shinsaibashi

Address: 1-5-24 Nishi-Shinsaibashi, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0086, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 339 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range: $79 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hearton Hotel Shinsaibashi 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hearton Hotel Shinsaibashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hearton Hotel Osaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing