We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, value and helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shin-Osaka Station Hotel Annex
Ranked #109 of 353 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed here for 5 wonderful nights using Osaka as a base for visiting surrounding areas and were not disappointed. Hotel staff were exceptional, they spoke English well and always made you feel welcome. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Location is very handy to Shin-Osaka station, which is one station away from Osaka/Umeda. Breakfast was filling with a choice each day of Japanese or western style.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tasmania2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 140 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

Next to the Shin-Osaka station. Convinient for a day visit to Osaka city. The room was ok, a bit small but not too much. It did not have good views. Personal attention was ok. Convinient if you are going to take the shinkasen the next morning.



  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Javier .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

An easy place ot get to, local to the train station and connections. A 7Eleven is close by. The lobby was one of my fave parts of the hotel. Free tea, massage chair, tv and lounge area. It was wonderful to come back to every night and have a massage! The staff were lovely even if they couldn't speak much english. The breakfasts were the best we had in a Japanese hotel. Choice of Western style (boiled egg, toast,salad, jam, fruit,yoghurt) or Japanese (miso soup, natto, rice, pickles and omelette). Both lovely but i liked the Western style better. The rooms were very clean and relatively spacious compared to other hotels. Lovely showers and you could open the windows. And when we arrived in our room there were two origami cranes there to welcome us, Just lovely! If you are staying in Osaka in the centre this is a great hotel for westerners, you'll feel at home here!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Squishy_panda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

A Big thank you to traveller "tOWKAY" for his review and clear directions to the hotel from shin osaka station. We found the hotel in less than 10 min without any hassle simply by following his directions which was so precise!
We also found out that u can cross the overhead bridge outside the hotel to get to shin osaka station which is even nearer. But use the overhead bridge only if u have light baggage otherwise it can be quite challenging.
The hotel is pretty old as the designs are rather dated but the room has everything that u would need for a night rest.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolliwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Went here last feb 18. I booked this hotel because of location n good reviews but ill refute some things. Location was nt convenient because when arrived.. Travel from kansai was not easy. No airport bus, if we take the train express it's more than 2k per person one way so we took the nankai train wc takes u to namba? Or umeda?? But transfer is long walk n had to go out in cold air to take subway. Since its winter it was bitter cold n decided to take cab... I thought it was near but cab was 3k yen...

Quiet place but not interesting for tourists who'd want to have good dinner after that travel. Most places are closed n had to contend to a beef bowl resto 3 blocks away.

Room is quite small. Clean n good Kind of toiletries. Breakfast was not so fantastic. Free Wifi in lobby n can sometimes reach the room. We were on third floor. Staff was not as friendly.. But not bad. Maybe language barrier??

Convenient only if ur on short stay n need to take the jr or Shinkansen but otherwise stay in namba... Where everything is there till late or anytime of the day

Stayed: February 2013
1  Thank isayqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights and used it as a base to take day trips to Hiroshima, Kyoto and Nara.
It was the smallest room of all our 3 hotels that we stayed and also smallest bathroom. However, it's very convenient to walk to Shin-Osaka station as it's the main station for the Shinkansen and lots of eating places till late.
The breakfast is not bad but after a few days of eating the same breakfast, you will get tired of the same thing.
Getting to the hotel can be tricky if you do not know where to exit at Shin-Osaka station. Remember to take only the East exit. You will pass Lotteria (fast food restaurant) and a convenience store and just before reaching the stairs, you will see a window on your right. Look out and you will see the Shin-Osaka station hotel billboard. Take the lift down if you have luggages, and cross the pedestrian crossing, turn right and walk along the road parallel to the train tracks for about 300-400 metres to the hotel. 5 mins walk.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Towkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This hotel is very well located very close to the shin-Osaka train station. Reception people are very kind, polite and rooms are comfortable. Room size is good and cleaness is good as well. Laundry service perfectly works and the area is very quiet although being near the train station.
I whould choose it again if I will come back there some day.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElViajero80_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shin Osaka / North Area
Shin-Osaka Station Hotel
Shin-Osaka Station Hotel
#101 of 353 in Osaka
253 reviews
remm Shin Osaka
#24 of 353 in Osaka
789 reviews
Shin Osaka / North Area
New Osaka Hotel
New Osaka Hotel
#214 of 353 in Osaka
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shin Osaka / North Area
Shin Osaka Washington Hotel Plaza
Shin Osaka / North Area
Hotel Mielparque Osaka
Hotel Mielparque Osaka
#129 of 353 in Osaka
172 reviews
Shin Osaka / North Area
Courtyard by Marriott Shin-Osaka Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shin-Osaka Station Hotel Annex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shin-Osaka Station Hotel Annex

Address: 1-15-2 Higashinakajima, Higashiyodogawa-ku, Osaka 533-0033, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shin Osaka / North Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 353 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range: $82 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shin-Osaka Station Hotel Annex 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Shin-Osaka Station Hotel Annex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing