We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
41
78
36
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
41
78
36
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shin osaka station osaka trip shinkansen exit japan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 161 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed two night during summer 2012. Five minutes walk from the Shin-Osaka Station, just need to find the right exit. The hotel had two building and I can say although it is near the station, the noises are something we do not worried about.
The room as almost any Japanese hotel, are clean. But in size is very small. If the Hotel's interior designer are agree with most people in the world by putting the TV set 90 degree with the bed's head is, than I would have to also. It feels awkward to watch TV from your side.
The breakfast was adequate for us, although having one extra menu should be better.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simanjuntak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Value for money. Very good location 5-10min walk from Shin-Osaka Station (using the East exit) - a major stop for JR line, subway, airport Haruka express & Shinkansen. Station is approx 30min ride via JR line to Kyoto, 50min ride to airport via Haruka, 5-10 min away from hub of shopping street of Shinsaibashi via JR or subway. Simple breakfast of either Japanese or Western set. Room was surprising spacious - had a twin room for a family of four (2 sons below 10yrs old). Receptionists do not speak much English but very helpful.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank khookenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I stayed with my two elderly parents for one night at the end of April. The hotel is a little farther than we expected, the equivalent of five blocks. We checked in in the evening and at reception, there was a basket of amenities (bar soap, shower cap, etc.). Ladies receive a special gift with masque and other beauty products.

Our room was a "triple." There were two twin beds and a cot. The beds were a little hard but fine. The cot not so much. Also in the room was a desk, mini-fridge with free bottles of water, TV (needs a card, which you can purchase from a machine on the ground floor), small table with two chairs. In the closet, there are slippers (disposable and not). There is an exterior sink with big vanity mirror outside the bathroom with toothbrush/toothpaste and razor and shaving foam. There are large pump bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel in the bathroom, which contains a sink, Japanese toilet, and bathtub. The room was functional and the interior was quiet and without the cot, would have been veritably roomy for Japan. I would not have wanted to stay there for any length of time, but a couple of nights are fine.

Breakfast was part of our package. We all chose the Japanese breakfast, which included miso soup, fish, rice, salad, pickles, and several other dishes. Except for the fermented beans, everything was really good. Fruit juice, coffee, and tea to drink. Breakfast is served adjacent to the lobby. There is a free internet computer off to the side that you can use.

Because of our luggage, we took a taxi to and from the Shin-Osaka Station, which is 650 - 750 Yen.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anon100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

This hotel was situated further from the ShinOsaka station than indicated but once we got used to the walk, it was OK.
The breakfast was ample and there were lots of choices BUT you had to decide whether you wanted Western or Japanese and there was NO crossover between the two. This proved to be awkward sometimes!
Our twin room was comfortable and large enough by Japanese standards. The washroom was quite large as well. We chose to stay here as a base for travelling out to other cities: Okayama, Himeji etc. and that aspect worked out very well as the 10 minute walk to the SHIN station was manageable. We stayed for 7 nights and their other hotel (about 3 mins away) had laundry facilities which was great.
Since we were using a JR pass, it was easy to hop the train to get to the Osaka station, about a 7-minute ride.

Room tip: There are no rooms with "views" as the hotel is right beside the railroad tracks leading to Osaka Station (from SHIN station). The twin rooms are slightly larger than normal for Japanese standards.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helencolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

I stayed 9 nights recently as I needed a hotel very close to Shin Osaka station for my daily touring using the Japan Rail Pass. The Station hotel annexe is just a five minute walk away and was very easy to find on my initial arrival. As a tip if you have luggage exit the station by the East exit, there is an elevator to take you down to street level and a street level walk to the hotel. Leaving the station by the central exit will require the walk up over and down the steep steps of the footbridge over the rail tracks.
The room on the 4th floor was small but well appointed, apart from a lack of storage space for clothes, clean and comfortable. The room overlooked the railway but had great soundproofing and I was not disturbed by the passing frequent trains. Breakfast was also included in the price with a choice of Japanese or western food daily but it was a bit repetative after 9 days, probably most guests only stay over for a night or two. Staff in the restaurant and at reception were very pleasant and helpful even though I don't speak Japanese and only a couple of reception staff spoke English. Another couple of good services offered are free internet use at two pc's in the lobby for a maximum of an hour at a time and a complimentary bottle of water left in the room fridge daily. I'll stay here if I visit Osaka another time.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatmanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews