We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so close ot Osaka station!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shin-Osaka Station Hotel
Ranked #97 of 307 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
London
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Not so close ot Osaka station!”
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Contrary to the image this hotel's name conjures up, station hotel is a bit of a walk from the station! Farther than New Osaka hotel. However I have to admit that the hotel IS VERY comfortable, rooms are comfy and the internet in rooms was lightening fast. Baths were spotless clean, with some interesting electronic controls when you have to
"do your job"! But if you have luggage, be prepared to lug it down a long 10-15 minute walk - or better -take a taxi.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timetohangupmyboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    117
    57
    13
    2
See reviews for
66
67
37
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
India
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

I stayed here when I visited Osaka on business. It is a a 3 star-ish hotel, pretty close to Osaka rlwy stn. Rooms were clean and so were the baths. Being close to the railway station, it was easy to go tot he Kansai airport (about 55 minutes), and also it was easy to take the shinkansen to Fukuoka, Tokyo, etc.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JabberwockyIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Having stayed at another hotel across the railway track, we found this hotel quite lovely. 5 min walk from Shin-Osaka station. The room amenities provided include a bar fridge and hotel has laundry facilities, massage, B/P monitor, desk PCs, wireless net. Internet speed is low so improvement here is welcomed. Subsidised breakfast is good value at 550Yen. There is free bottled water and even ear buds! Toothbrushes/paste are standard as in hotels but not hostels. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room and shower are small as in most Japanese hotels. The price to stay at this hotel is reasonable and reflects the amenities provided.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neeju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2010

As others have written the rooms are small. But so is the price tag. The beds are comfortable and the friendly service is great. For breakfast you can choose between Japanese or Western. We had one of each. Both are fantastic with quite a few options. The scrambled eggs were delicious. But the best thing about this down to earth friendly hotel is the location. We had an early morning Shinkansen to catch. The hotel is a 3 minute walk from the station. Very handy for the Shin but if you were wanting to explore Dontombori and downtown Osaka perhaps a hotel closer to Namba would be better.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Max20kg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

located literally 2 min from the station, the hotel is easy to find, clean and at a good price but...the rooms are very small and bathrooms are one piece cabins > tall people you will have to bend in the shower! Bedding was good quality and staff friendly.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claudinaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2010

I have booked this hotel thru the internet because I was looking for a place closed to Shin Osaka Station. What a surprise!! I have arrived early in the morning from Hiroshima so the receptionist has kept my baggage till check in time. The pourpose of my trip in Osaka was visiting the city, so i have explored the town till about 8pm. When I came back I ckecked in and I have found my baggage already in the room. I am a solo traveller and I was really excited and amazed when I saw all the amenities in the room. Everything from the mattress to the lady kit (lavander sachet and many beauty products) was made to let you feel at home.. I took a fantastic bath, I wore a fresh yukata and i was ready to sleep in my comfortable bed.. I forgot... at the top of the desk in the room a small pot with three small daisies (real not plastic one) was welcoming me... All details that make the difference..
The day after I had a fanstastic breakfast (you can choose between japanese and western style breakfast),and the price is not a ripoff.
The lobby is a very warm place to stay (like in your house you can find books, magazines, computer for public use, place where to read in peace and relax for a while).
two minutes walk and I was already in the station..
The price I have paid was really low compared to the service I have received. I have travelled a lot in my life, but this is a first time that I found a hotel with this attentive service at this price.. BRAVO!!! I will recommend this hotel to anyone interested to stay in a clean and safe place. Do not hesitate.. book immediately !! Thank you !!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kawaiiqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shin Osaka / North Area
Shin-Osaka Station Hotel Annex
remm Shin Osaka
#22 of 307 in Osaka
732 reviews
Shin Osaka / North Area
HOTEL MYSTAYS Shin Osaka Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shin Osaka / North Area
Courtyard Shin-Osaka Station
Shin Osaka / North Area
Via Inn Shin-Osaka
Via Inn Shin-Osaka
#79 of 307 in Osaka
187 reviews
Shin Osaka / North Area
Shin Osaka Washington Hotel Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shin-Osaka Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shin-Osaka Station Hotel

Property: Shin-Osaka Station Hotel
Address: 1-16-6 Higashinakajima, Higashiyodogawa-ku, Osaka 533-0033, Osaka Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shin Osaka / North Area
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shin-Osaka Station Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Shin-Osaka Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shin Osaka Station Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing