We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$52
Hotels.com$34
Priceline$42
eDreams$52
CheapTickets$34
Travelocity$34
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
30
149
92
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
149
92
11
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 284 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This location is superb if you plan to visit both Kyoto and Kobe. It is very close to the Minimakata station for both Hanshin and Hankyu trains. If you use the Hanshin-Hankyu day pass which cost Y700 per day you could cover Kobe in the morning/afternoon and Kyoto the following day.

As for the hotel itself, the staff speaks little English but service is superb as they would obligingly out to please their guests. There is also a Wifi available at the lobby but do request for the password to access it.

Room tip: The hotel eventhough is old has good rooms & are provided with Japanese bedroom robes & slippers.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank All_the_way
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Most western tourists will stay here looking for cheap accomodation, booking through an internet agency like expedia or booking.com, like me! If you book for 4 or more days, it will be roughly the same price as most capsule hotels and only a little more expensive than a hostel.
Overall, it is confortable, a good price for Osaka in 2012. If you look for a cheap comfortable hotel, you have made a good choice.
There are a few drawbacks, of course, that is why it is so cheap. They are just small ones though. The comfort level is only two star, it is slightly old fashioned hotel that has not been renovated since construction, i guess. The rooms seem tired, maybe because i had stayed at a three star the night before. The whole style is dated, no longer fashionable, the small fridge, cream coloured walls, nothing is stylish, but everything works ok. I must say that the TV is HD, as nearly all Japanese TVs are. The bed was slightly hsrd but comfortable, the bedding colourful but nondescript.
There is the usual hi tech Japanese washlet toilet and Shiseiso toiletries mentioned by previous poster. Yes, all the normal trimmings including small size Japanese pyjamas. Yes there is a sort of balcony, but you wouldnt ever use it.
The location is maybe the poorest aspect, you will need good map, maybe GPS is best. It is not on the main road, but behind the service station, a large silver building, with NO english name, despite being called Sunny Stone. It is quite a walk from Shin Osaka station, but not too bad.
The receptionists both spoke passable English, and several of the guests were westerners. It is over the river from the centre of Osaka in a business district, but with plenty of places to eat and 2 supermarkets nearby.
All in all considering the cost savings, it is a good choice, even if all the rooms are considered smoking rooms, and you must pay 270 yen each way on the subway to reach the centre.
Good for budget conscious people who prefer real hotels, but with some small negatives

Room tip: I stayed on top levels, yes nice bright room
Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank martin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Just 2 minutes subway ride from Shinkansen station, and 5 min from Osaka.

Room is a little bit old fashioned (No A/C temp control switch in each room, 2 tap water handles for water temp control) but well maintained.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cp9a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on two occasions and we had a great stay both times.

Good and friendly service, very clean rooms, very comfortable bed, good internet connection (cable, no wifi) and free wifi in the reception area (stable connection). The offered body soap and shampoo were shisheido products (= very good quality).

Of course, the bed and bathroom were small but that's how the hotel rooms are in Japan. ;-)

The hotel is only one subway station away from Shin-Osaka and 5 minutes away by walk from the station „Nishinakajima-Minamigata“. The hotel is located in a quiet and save area with only a few restaurants as it is a business area. Namba, a lively area with plenty of restaurants and shops, can be reached within 15 min. by subway (Midosuji Line).

We highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Higher floors have a better view and more day light.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank good-vibes-4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel in July 2012. We wanted something reasonably priced, clean and near public transport. This hotel ticks all of these boxes. It is a five minute walk from a subway station and should you need to get to Shin Osaka train station you can get the subway; it's only a couple of stops. There are also two Family Mart shops two minutes away.

The staff were very friendly and although they didn't speak great English, we didn't expect them to, after all it is a foreign country! They were helpful and attentive, which was good enough for us.

Considering how noisy Japan is - at times almost an assault on the senses - this hotel is very quiet. If you are looking for a place to sleep peacefully that won't cost a fortune, it is for you!

Lastly, big tip, make sure you get a double room instead of a semi double. We stayed twice and the first time had a semi double, meaning that the bed was little more than a Western single. My husband and I aren't big people, but struggled to sleep comfortably. Remember also that you are in Japan. Rooms are small in reasonably priced hotels as space comes at a premium, don't expect acres of room.

Have a great trip, wish I was going back soon!!!

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank dubaipenguinchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews