We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Perfect from location, breakfast to structure”
Review of Midosuji Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Midosuji Hotel
Ranked #92 of 309 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All Perfect from location, breakfast to structure”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

The location is perfect for travelers on foot with luggage on hand, and the breakfast are well prepared and very delicious! They even serve hot spring space for free in the hotel, surprise!
I'm very pleased throughout the days I stayed, and can't find something to be upset with.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    84
    24
    2
    4
See reviews for
38
71
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This was my second trip to Osaka. And was still staying in Namba. The hotel is located in the shopping area, the entrance may not be obvious. But it is just next to one of the midosuji line entrance.

The room I had was a deluxe room. The bathroom had a sit down shower like those in a public bath. There is also a public bath in the building.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LimKahChuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The rooms in this hotel are quite small and the double bed we had is actually more like a super single. However, the price and location is great, near to many dining and shopping areas in the nearby Café Street and only a short walk away (5-10 min) to the famous Glico man in Dotonburi.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kopiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel is super convenient and even has public bath facility supplied with real hot spring water, quite hard to imagine in the middle of Osaka city. The room is little more spacious than that of hotels in Tokyo with similar price range. The staff was helpful, and the breakfast which was included in my hotel package was good, with good selection of Japanese small dishes. My hotel package plan even includes free drinks in the fridge - beer, juice, water, tea etc. There was hardly anyone in the public bath so got to enjoy the quietness. I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ausvetboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

If you are visiting Osaka to chill out relax, as we did after our time in Tokyo and Kyoto, this is an ideal place to stay. The price is reasonable (~7,500/night). The rooms are reasonably large by Japanese standards. Somehow, surrounded by a sprawl of shops, the hotel manages to be super quiet! The staff is friendly and professional, and all of the ones I've interacted with spoke English (one even studied in the US for a year).

The spa is great! It's a huge hot tub with adjacent showers. It's probably around 40'c. I enjoyed it enough to decide not to go to the highly rated bath house - I can soak in a big tub at an ideal temperature every day here at no additional charge or time expenditure.

There is no WIFI anywhere in the hotel, so you'll have to go to a nearby Starbucks (there are three). Remember to activate your Starbucks wifi before you go there, otherwise you won't be able to bootstrap wifi access.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mqlarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The location is great. Actually Exit 1 and Exit 11 both station are very close to the hotel. It is really 1 min walk. It is located inside a alley which is a little bit tricky to find it the first time. We stayed in a twin room which is relatively large in Japan standard. Nankai railway is just 1-2 mins walk while JR station is a 10 mins walk which seems ok since it is connected to a underground shopping arcade. It is more comfortable and much warmer to walk to JR station through underground walkway. The room was nice and clean. It is not a very large hotel. The floor that I stayed has only 4 rooms. Female bath in 3rd floor while male's one in the 10th floor. The large bath is a plus when coming back from whole day walking and sight-seeing. The price is reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexemilycrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This hotel is at a very strategic location to the shopping spots, Dotonburi, Shinabashi, etc.

At night, is a convenient hotel for you to look for supper or drinks as well as it is just 2mins walk from the eateries and shops. They have public bath and extra tower and bathrobe were provided and hung on our room door even i didn't asked for room cleaning. Front desk was ok but not really 100% friendly as compared to Japanese on the street, to my opinion it could be due to they cant really speak/ understand English. As for size, is standard as hotel rooms in Japan. Would recommend to friend and will definitely stay again for my next trip to Osaka.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ivy-limps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Red Roof Plus Osaka Namba
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Il Cuore Namba
Hotel Il Cuore Namba
#66 of 309 in Osaka
399 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hotel Le Botejour Nanba
Hotel Le Botejour Nanba
#133 of 309 in Osaka
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Hearton Hotel Shinsaibashi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Dotonbori Hotel
Dotonbori Hotel
#8 of 309 in Osaka
596 reviews
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Ibis Styles Osaka
Ibis Styles Osaka
#48 of 309 in Osaka
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midosuji Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midosuji Hotel

Property: Midosuji Hotel
Address: 3-7-20 Namba, Chuo-ku, Osaka 542-0076, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 309 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Midosuji Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Rakuten, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Midosuji Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing