We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$141
Booking.com$141
Hotels.com$141
Priceline$141
eDreams$141
Trip.com$141
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveler rating
408
349
75
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
408
349
75
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious room jr pass shin subway umeda shampoo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 855 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2019

If only the reviews were clearer, I wouldn’t have booked this hotel with a 3 night stay. I am not sure why this hotel has a 4 out of 5 rating. The only thing I like about it is the proximity to the station. Bed is uncomfortable, bathroom is small, room is small. Everything feels like prefab unfortunately.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank ajalatravelstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyosaka5701, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Shin-Osaka Station, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019


Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Shin-Osaka Station and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to improve our service.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Osaka.

Sincerely,
Masaki Nabeshima
masaki.nabeshima@cyosaka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

Everything works well. Staff very professional and attentive. Room very comfortable, excellent breakfast, food and service. Very conveniently located in the city if you are travelling around. Definitely, a good choice!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank antoniof674
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

Location is great, easy access from shin-Osaka station with a pedestrian bridge. From the station, go to the north exit on the 3rd floor, the bridge is right next to McDonald’s. I also like the buffet breakfasts, they have espresso coffee options. BUT, the room is Awful. It looks nice from the picture, but in reality is not comfortable to stay. The room is very humid, my towel in the bathroom is always damp. The shower room design is poor. When taking a shower, water constantly leaks outside the bathtub and makes the bathroom floor wet.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank LaJollaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyosaka5701, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Shin-Osaka Station, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2019

Dear LaJollaLady,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Shin-Osaka Station and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent room problems from occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Osaka.


Sincerely,
Masaki Nabeshima
masaki.nabeshima@cyosaka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

This hotel is directly beside the bullet train station. How convenient. The rooms are pretty average and very small. Felt like I was on a cruise ship - especially the bathroom. It was well airconditioned and very clean. The train station beside the hotel is loaded with many floors of restaurants and convenience stores - worth checking out.

Room tip: None of the rooms seem to have the best view due to the location, and the noise was not a problem so does not matter what floor you are on.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MenifeeHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

I booked my stay on Expedia as an executive room with 2 king sized beds, this was an error as such rooms don’t exist. The hotel were extremely understanding and kind, they gave us each our own rooms for 3/4 nights on the executive floor with breakfast. Would definitely recommend staying on the executive floor with use of the lounge including free snacks. They went above and beyond for us, including giving us a packed up breakfast to take on a trip and making a pizza one evening as we couldn’t eat most of the food in the exec lounge as it wasn’t suitable for vegetarians. Breakfast is lovely and the rooms are spacious and modern. An absolutely amazing location right next to Shin Osaka station, so easy to get everywhere including Shinkansen and airport express train. Would definitely recommend and stay there again in the future.

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank travellover1417
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews