We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
71
90
25
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
90
25
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews namba station stone garden walking distance western style family mart takashimaya exit floor english escalator luggage shopping furniture district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 197 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed in a tatami room for 1 night. The hotel locates near Namba Station (within 5 mins walk). Big room, clean place. It's just USD90 for 1 night, a good try for traditional japanese style hotel!

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joanneHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Could not want a better location. Next to main shopping area and train station. Get to see the busy streets below but from the comfort of a very clean and spacious room on the 8th-10th floor of a highrise. Friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast.

Will stay here again for sure.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lvetravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Great location...very close to the station and located in the heart of Osaka...

Staff was very friendly, hotel is wonderfully clean and nice...

Room was unbelievably clean and pretty!! We stayed at the japanese room (the older one). Expected it to be old and ran down but boy was I wrong!! It was in excellent condition, does not smell weird like previous ryokan we stayed at. Room itself is very spacey and comfy!

I definitely recommend this place to everyone who's visiting Osaka!

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aud33y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Ichiei, Front desk at Hotel Ichiei, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

Thank you for giving us your opinion. Japanese-style room is the one of our appeal so we are very happy hear that. I hope you stay here one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

The room was excellent and staff were very helpful. Rooms were much bigger than other Japanese hotels. Room service was also good. Good bathroom facilities. A little hard to find initially but very conveniently located. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 293916Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

We stayed at hotel ichiei for four nights, with our children aged 9 and 12. We were very happy with our room which was a ten mat tatami, sunny, spacious, and nice outlook to street below. Tip; if you arrive via JR namba station, then get out onto street and look out for swissotel which is a tall building and aim for that, about ten minute walk. Ichei is on the corner opposite nankai station and great location for shopping. The hotel needs a bit of upgrading but it also has plenty of character and the room was clean and the staff were nice and spoke enough English for us to get by. We had the Japanese breakfast and we recommend this as part of your Japanese experience, however you may not want this four days in a row! It was delicious and served in your room and please try it. The futons are set up in the evening by the staff. One of us found the futons rather thin and sleep was broken, but the others slept soundly. Overall it was a great find and enhanced our stay in Japan and would go there again without hesitation.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbycatx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews