We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viainn Shinsaibashi Nagahoridori
Nearby Hotels
$160
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,373
$227
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$197
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$320
$244
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$196
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$131
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$186
$133
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$108
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$133
$124
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
37
83
17
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
83
17
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwin roomwalking distancefront deskmetro stationconvenience storehotel is locatedescalatorshinsaibashiamenitiesjapan
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 140 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I stayed here for 2 days. The room is not big but comfortable enough for 2 people staying. The location is just a step away from yotsubashi train line, to walk to the centre of attraction (namba, sinshaibashi,dotonbori) is just 10 mins away. The best thing is the price. During my research, no hotels in the central could beat its affordable price. Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BambangKaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

A friend and I stayed at this hotel while we were in Osaka to see a concert at Kyosera Dome. The location is nice, just next to the subway exit and in walking distance to Shinsaibashi.The room, we took twin room which has the size of avarege Japanese business hotel, but looks far more clean and new. We both had good sleep. The bathroom is larger than avarage unit bath with all the amenities we might need. If you're looking for a hotel in Osaka that costs under 8000 yen/person/night, this can be a great choice for you.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kan0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Stayed at the Blue Wave Inn for 4 nights. Literally 5 steps from the subway entrance, bank across the street and a post office on the same block. English was spoken at the front desk and staff was friendly and helpful. Typical small room which was clean and modern with good free internet service. I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If using the subway, take note of the subway exit number to the hotel as the station is large.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank danielgriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Location: Directly above the Yotsubashi subway station, which is connected to Shinsaibashi station by underground pathway. Easy access to other popular places like Namba or Umeda.

Hotel: Lobby seem very new & clean. Some receptions can communicate quite well in English. Room & hallway a bit dim due the the kind of lighting and dark colour carpeting used. Room size is probably standard and it maybe just my room, but the way they arranged the bed kind of left no space to walk after settling the luggage. I'm a small-avg. sized female and still have to turn side way to get by between my bed & luggage. Then the TV's set on the closer side of the table parallel to the bed, which meant I had to turn my head the whole time I was watching the news. Other than that, the room design can be deemed modern, and comfortable. The hotel is right off the main streets and faces the expressway, yet I didn't find it noisy at all. (Except the sirens from fire trucks/police cars from time to time, but it was alright). Also, they have computer w/ internet & printer to be used by guest. Internet was free, can't remember about the printing though.

Service: It was greatly appreciated that they took my luggages a day before, due to my traveling plans up to Koyasan, and couldn't take too much stuff with me. If they said no, I'd understand anyway and would've used the lockers in the station, but they were very nice about it.

Overall, I had a pleasant experience with this hotel. Even better that I had a good deal for the days I stayed. But, like my other Osaka reviews, I'd look around for other choices with even better locations/prices/reviews. Many choices out there, just have to look early to make sure they have availability. Nonetheless, I would not mind going back to this hotel anyway.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank babaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: 走路15分鐘才會到逛街的地方,需自行評估坐地鐵或走路
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews