We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Osaka
Save
  
Ways to Experience Umeda Sky Building
from $13.43
More Info
from $13.89
More Info
from $7.87
More Info
from $115.77
More Info
Reviews (1,131)
Filter reviews
1,131 results
Traveler rating
457
519
135
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
457
519
135
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews observation deck sky walk night view interesting building osaka amazing pass osaka station degree view floating garden observatory glass elevator views are amazing nice view viewing area top floor long escalator city lights free entry sunny day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,131 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous views of Osaka, well worth a visit here, a real wow of a building that is very unique. Highly recommend this place you won’t be disappointed.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 567CherylL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

We just went up to the observatory entry deck through the glass elevator and walked around the souvenir shops and returned. In general, the entry tickets are very expensive. Most of them are above 600yen and goes upto1500yen..
The way to observatory from Umeda station was very lively. Too many eatries, shops and people. The day we went was Christmas flea market by danish companies. It was colorful. Good 2 to 3 hours could be spent in and around Umeda, the station mall and observatory area.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank sugees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

We went up towards the end of the day so it was still daylight but we stayed around and had something to eat at the cafe while we waited for the sun to go down. Was absolutely stunning at night too. The walkways have glow in the dark stones so it looks like stars. We even put a love lock on the fence at the top.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank ferret68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Didn't go up as it was expensive and there was a very long queue. You get a good feel for it by seeing it from the outside and visiting the area, in any event, so I'd save your time and money.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Arotake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

Wonderful Umeda sky with spectacular night views of Osaka city in open air and an illusion of hanging in the air. The entrance fee is well worth it. If it were priced lower I believe it would be very crowded. Anyhow one can go to the 39th floor and enjoy the view as well as the hanging escalators without paying for the ticket fee. The coffee shop is not bad selling good hot chocolate, coffee, or craft beer and enjoy it while admiring Osaka city.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank ulysest2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews