We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
The perfect way to see Japan in autumn!

I can’t recommend Global wheels strongly enough. I rented a touring bike from them for a week in... read more

Reviewed November 23, 2018
AstroHugh
Koyasan, Ryujin, Kawayu, Nachikatsuura, Shirahama

From when we started emailing with Global Wheels about a bike trip through the Wakayama Prefecture... read more

Reviewed October 6, 2018
CaseyA153
,
Portland, Oregon
via mobile
Read all 50 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Osaka
from $48.60
More Info
from $52.33
More Info
from $69.15
More Info
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
50
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews road bike cycling trip rented two bikes these guys repair kit great route quality bikes kansai area gareth equipment kobe company helmets kanazawa panniers japan organisation
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 50 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2016

My fiance and I rented two bikes from Global Wheels just a couple of weeks ago and couldnt have been happier. We rode around the Noto peninsula (starting in Kanazawa and ending in Wakura) and then in Kyoto. The bikes were great and came with everything we could have possibly needed (tools, racks, bags, etc). Gareth arranged for delivery in Kanazawa and pick up in Kyoto, provided all the support we needed and thanks to his excellent customer service it all went very smoothly. We would definitely use the company again and we highly recommend Global Wheels to anyone looking to hire quality bikes in Osaka and the region.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank starsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globalwheelsroadbike, General Manager at Globalwheels, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Many thanks for riding with Globalwheels Road Bike Rental. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience riding in Noto and Kyoto. Thanks for taking the time to review and we hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels from the Globalwheels team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016

Globalwheels had many suggestions for great road bike tours around Japan. I rented a bike to ride across Shikoku Island and the Shimanami Kaido. One of the best rides of my life!

I tried 4 Bicycle shops in Osaka to try to find a decent road bike to rent for 3 days. No one was able to accommodate until I contacted Globalwheels. They were ready to provide a Specialized Allez with waterproof saddle bags and all the necessary equipment for my trip!

Professional service and friendly support. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Evan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globalwheelsroadbike, General Manager at Globalwheels, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Many thanks for using Globalwheels and taking the time to review. We really appreciate it. Glad to hear you had a good time exploring Japan. Ride safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Feedback from my husband, Carlos:
Had a brief visit in Osaka in mid August (3 days) enroute Southeast Asia. Decided to spare a day to try out road biking in Japan's countryside but had no idea how to get to it. Stumbled upon Globalwheels' website which turned out to be a god-send! Gareth promptly responded to my initial inquiry with not only rental-related matters, but also useful tips on a full-day ride outside Osaka. Gareth made sure I was well equipped for the ride - bike was in tip top condition, helmet, bike lock, even water bottles were provided. Gareth even provided spare tubes in case they were needed in the mountains. All led to a rewarding, memorable ride - beautiful mountainous landscapes in the Mino area and all went without a hitch thanks to Gareth's great service and thoughtfulness.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globalwheelsroadbike, General Manager at Globalwheels, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Many thanks for sharing your husband's thoughts. We are glad to hear that he had a rewarding experience and could see the beautiful scenery of Mino. Safe travels in the future and regards from Globalwheels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

A great service from Gareth and Ian at Global Wheels. Rental process was painless, and great route suggestions. Bike was very good in excellent condition. What turned out to be a scorching hot day, but a great ride all the same over Mt Koyo, then towards Yoshino, before heading back to Osaka. Tip - lots of vending machines everywhere so no problems getting drinks. Will definitely use these guys again if I am back this way.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globalwheelsroadbike, General Manager at Globalwheels, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We are always happy to help and glad that you had a great time exploring the Kansai area by road bike (despite the hot weather). Good luck with future cycling pursuits and feel free to visit again. Kindest Regards from the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Excellent service, delivered and picked up, very convenient. Road around Lake Biwa without a hitch. All assessories and equipment provided. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globalwheelsroadbike, General Manager at Globalwheels, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to review our service. We appreciate your efforts. Glad to hear you enjoyed your ride around Lake Biwa. Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews