We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hearton Nishi Umeda - Perfect Hotel for stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda
Ranked #48 of 322 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Hello readers,

I just came back from Osaka. At this moment I'm pregnant for 7 month and travel with husband & 1 yr old son. we stayed for 6 day 5 night there.

We are so happy with the hotel location which is super easy to move to one and another places bcoz it situated near the Osaka station (it's very near walking distance for those who are no pregnant probably 5 min to reach there)

The room is proper not too big but it is not too small. For Asian size like me I think it's cool enough since 3 of us can fit on the bed .

The cleanliness I will rate it as excellent. Room is well kept clean and the staff are friendly + so helpful. They do speak simple English so communication is not a problem.

I took room + breakfast... food is okay and variety.. good enough for a start of the day.

Okay that all from me... try this hotel the price is okay the service is superb :)

Room Tip: The higher the better... :) can see part of osaka
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azza88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (698)
There are newer reviews for Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 698 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed overnight 24th march and could not complain! Had to check out early as was on way to Omiya! The staff were very courteous and helpful and directed me in the right direction to JR train station.I got my (pre-paid) JR pass validated for 7 days then was on my way.A very comfortable and convenient hotel stay and would highly recommend it,as it was only about 3min walk to station!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewB62_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for five nights in a Small Double room and were pleasantly surprised by the hotel!

Pros:
- Location: very close to the train and subway stations. Many food options around.
- Room: clean,comfortable size for two people. Included a desk with a chair and small fridge. Room had good light and a nice view, could see some of the river. Overall very quiet.
- Value: booked on Agoda, very good price for Japan.

Cons:
- No wifi in room: cord provided for laptop

Recommendations:
- Directions: consult walking directions from other reviews (that is how we found it, could be confusing without).
- Bagel and Bagel: decent bagel place on the right hand side of the Main Street as you are walking away from the hotel towards the train station.
- Mexican/Tacos: really good Mexican behind the food court building on the right side of the Main Street (across from the Performing Arts Center). Cross to the street behind at the first right (after the wooden buildings) where the food court building starts (yellow/green tile building).

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rtwsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were visiting Japan for two weeks, and wanted to visit areas by train from Osaka for 6 nights. The location is very convenient to the train station. We picked this hotel based on other peoples reviews here on tripadvisor and price. Take the advice to ask for a higher room on the side away from the trains. We were on the 14th floor and could still occasionally hear a train (vaguely). I imagine it would be much louder over looking the train tracks.. We had a semi double, the bed was firm, but comfortable, but there was not a lot of room for our suitcases. My wife's ended up on the floor in the hallway and mine on the suitcase stand at the end of the bed. This left no room at the end of the bed to walk around. Our prime need was for a hotel with easy access to the Train station, where we could have a good sleep at the end of the day. This hotel fit the bill very well.
One (minor) issue was that there was only wifi in the lobby area, and seating for only perhaps 10 - 15 people. We were travelling with an IPad, We ended buying a small wireless router/hub at a close by electronics store for ~ 3500 Yen / $35.00, which allowed us to use wireless in the room. Gave us the privacy to facetime with our kids, without worrying about disturbing others. As others have said, front desk English was basic, but enough, certainly much more than our Japanese.
We found the information desk inside the Osaka / Umeda station was very good. They have a day pass available that gives discounts on many attractions, as well as full aquarium entrance fee and all day subway/train usage. Worth buying if you intend to take in the Aquarium.

Room Tip: Try and get a higher floor away from the train stations, and don't forget to ask for a non smoki...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Osaka railway station is a huge maze and is rightly called "Osaka Station city". Hotel should provide guests with better information on its access from station, as to which exit to use, when coming for the first time. Although signs to hotel are there in the underground areas but lack on the ground.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhanshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We only have 4 days in Osaka and wanted to head to Nara as well so didn't want to waste too much time on the road. This hotel was easily accessible via the train from Kansai Airport and well-located for sight-seeing around the city and to Nara.

Room: We got a double room. The room was small but this is Japan and we've stayed in smaller rooms with dearer prices so no complaints about the room! The bathroom was actually larger than what we've come to expect from similarly-priced accomodation (bearing in mind that great location near the train station!) so this was a big bonus since my husband is about 6 ft tall.

Room and bathroom were clean and had basic amenities, pajamas and slippers. There was also a small heating device for those who like to have some hot water to make coffee or tea - there are small complimentary packets in the room. Great in winter!

Food: We did not eat in the hotel but plenty of restaurants in the vicinity including the nearby sheltered walkway, train station and malls. Do note that although the dept store closes at about 8 or 9 pm, the restaurants which are usually located on the higher floors close around 10 or 11 pm! So if you're at a mall, just look for signs leading to the lifts that will bring you to the higher floors if you want to get a late bite.

There's a guy who sells takoyaki out of the back of his van at night near the hotel entrance. 8 for 500 yen - do get some, they are really tasty! He even threw in 2 free for us! He doesn't seem to turn up if it's raining so do buy some if you chance to see him while you're there!

Service: Polite and courteous. Staff spoke basic english.

Location: Great if you want to stay in Umeda. We weren't impressed with the Namba area and were happy to stay in Umeda. We got the 2-day Osaka tourist pass at the tourist centre which provided unlimited subway rides in the city and free entrance to plenty of popular sights. Very value for money!

We got lost trying to find the hotel initially and realised the easiest way from Osaka station is via Sakurabashi Gate. When you're at Sakurabashi Gate, walk out of the station (pass a large bakery) and you'll find yourself at a traffic crossing. Opposite the traffic crossing is a sheltered tunnel filled with cafes and restaurants (somewhat like a food street). Walk through the entire tunnel and you'll see the hotel across the road! It's only a 3 - 5 mins walk once you're out of Osaka station.

Wifi: Free wifi in the room and lobby, very convenient.

Overall within our expectations for what we paid for and the location can't be beat. Will definitely stay at this hotel again if we're in Osaka.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I was there with my friends in Jan'13, the location's good, we can walk easily to JR - Osaka Station, subway - Umeda Station, or subway - Nishi Umeda Station, and also we can walk around 5 mins to reach the airport limo back to KIX.
There are so many places around the hotel; Yodobashi Camera, department stores, Hep Five, Umeda Sky Building, and many restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NalinOlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Monterey Osaka
Hotel Monterey Osaka
#41 of 322 in Osaka
738 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Granvia Osaka
Hotel Granvia Osaka
#52 of 322 in Osaka
1,437 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Osaka Daiichi Hotel
Osaka Daiichi Hotel
#45 of 322 in Osaka
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel New Hankyu Osaka
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel New Hankyu Annex
Hotel New Hankyu Annex
#89 of 322 in Osaka
414 reviews
Hearton Hotel Kitaumeda
#67 of 322 in Osaka
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda

Address: 3-3-55 Umeda, Kita-ku, Osaka 530-0001, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Osaka Station / Umeda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 322 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range: $86 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 471
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hearton Hotel Osaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing