We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good locaton!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda
Ranked #50 of 312 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good locaton!”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed 7 days and with special rates.

Take a Limousine Bus from Kansai Airport to Herbis Osaka station, then walk to the hotel from there about 5 Minutes. Hotels near shin osaka train station.

Very helpful reception staff and they can speak English.

The room is small but clean.
Bath shampoo, bath foam, tooth brush, tooth paste, comb, no shower cap in the bathroom.
They changed towels everyday.

If you're affected by noise from trains running, You can choose upper floors,

Food - Discount supermarket after 08.00 PM,
The Japanese man sell takoyaki in front of Hotel, He was very friendly

I will recommend my friend & family to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imagesetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    393
    170
    27
    5
See reviews for
143
160
114
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is a value for money hotel with near perfect room.

Comfortable beds, great lighting with cozy effet, clean toilets. What I like most is the music player with many Japanese songs selection. Good service but don't expect early check in.

Location is near perfect, very near Herbis if you take limousine bus from KIX. remember to take a room away from train station and be ready for no city view.

Some may complain on the small room but why do u need a big room when you are travelling on budget.

Room Tip: choose room away from Osaka station
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank China_Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Look and feel:
Tall looking hotel. Big lobby and 3 lifts to serve all the floors. Enjoyed the view of the Umeda Sky Building while in the lift. Took the advice of a fellow tripadvisor comments and stayed away from the railway and got a room facing office buildings instead.
Room is very small but I can't complain for the price and location. At least it's clean.

Location:
Very good location. Hotel is located on the west side of the Osaka Umeda station and it's 1 tunnel away from the Umeda station. The tunnel is full for restaurants so there is no lack of food! Since its near Umeda station, all shopping centres are easily accessible.

Amenities:
Wifi available in lobby. Wire Internet in room.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank pngpcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Nigeria
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was a pretty cheap hotel (60 pounds Sterling for a 'semi-double' for two, no breakfast). It was hard to find as 'Hearton' isn't emblazoned on the top of the hotel like most hotels in the area (there was some Japanese, presumably saying 'Hearton'). Still, a good location for easy access to and from the station and underground.

We had a great view of northern Osaka: the hotel has 18 floors and after asking for a high up room, we were on 17th. The elevator ride is noteworthy: rapid and a glass frontage facing out into Osaka. However, I didn't pick up from my cursory look at other reviews here that the hotel is fairly noisy - at least on the side of the station. Trains are less frequent over night (seemed like they slowed 1230-6, and may even stop). I'm a heavy sleeper but the rumbling of trains did wake me far earlier than I'd have liked. The hotel would be well-advised to install an extra layer of glazing.

The 'semi-double' was actually fairly roomy for a Japanese hotel. Still, it felt a bit dated: yellowing plastic, and something coming away from the wall next to the bed.

Room Tip: Ask for a high up room, and ask for one away from the station side (so towards the south).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Bed is comfortable and you can also request for additional pillows as only 2 were given. The tv channels are mostly in Japanese. Front desk staff are very friendly, can speak in English and able to give simple explanation if you need direction. Free wifi is only provided in the lobby without the need for password. Very reliable connection and speed. If it happens to rain, you can borrow an umbrella from the reception without any charge for use the whole day. Upon reaching JR Osaka station, remember to follow the Sakurabashi exit to get to this hotel.

There is a man selling Takoyaki (octopus ball)just outside the hotel on the sidewalk in a van, almost everyday in the evening. 500 yen for 8 pieces. Taste better than the others in restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Was ok for the price but payed the same in Tokyo for a far nicer hotel. Rooms are a bit dated and if your room is on the train station side it is really noisy but on the up side it is right next to Osaka Central Station. It was comfortable but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah-Jake Sth Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights after arriving in Japan. The hotel is very easy walking distance from Umeda subway station, but is actually even closer to Nakatsu. It would have been a lot easier to find though if its signage was written in English and katakana, rather than katakana alone...

Our room was small and clean, if a little tired. I had booked using a discount offer from hotels.com and would have been a little disappointed had we been paying the rack rate as opposed to the discount rate.

Being unfamiliar with Osaka, I initially felt as though we were located a bit out of the way, but after wandering around the area we realised that the Umeda shopping district (including a HUGE Loft store!) and other sights like Umeda Sky were very close by. There are also a number of convenience stores close by, including a 7-11 with an international ATM.

Ultimately, the Hearton is a well-located and clean hotel. The front desk staff were friendly too when we needed directions for getting a train to Nara and a mobile phone charger. No one on the front desk spoke a huge amount of English, but between that and my mangled Japanese, they were very helpful and nice. I'll stay here again if I can get rooms for less than the full rack rate.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sosaidellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Monterey Osaka
Hotel Monterey Osaka
#41 of 312 in Osaka
727 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Osaka Daiichi Hotel
Osaka Daiichi Hotel
#45 of 312 in Osaka
530 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel New Hankyu Osaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel Granvia Osaka
Hotel Granvia Osaka
#52 of 312 in Osaka
1,406 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Hotel New Hankyu Annex
Hotel New Hankyu Annex
#81 of 312 in Osaka
406 reviews
Osaka Station / Umeda
Umeda OS Hotel
Umeda OS Hotel
#121 of 312 in Osaka
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda

Property: Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda
Address: 3-3-55 Umeda, Kita-ku, Osaka 530-0001, Osaka Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Osaka Station / Umeda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 312 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 471
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Agoda, Orbitz, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hearton Hotel Nishi Umeda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hearton Hotel Osaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing