We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kyoto
from $427.46
More Info
from $132.11
More Info
from $132.11
More Info
from $149.80
More Info
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
242
5
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
242
5
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour photo tour great tour walking tour great company would highly recommend this tour private tour an excellent guide bamboo forest japanese culture great introduction golden pavilion gion district his knowledge fushimi inari shrine arashiyama area javier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 250 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Lovely experience, the ponds, the tea house and the golden temple is there for a reason, you never get close or enter the building it is a circuit around it through its gardens

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank yaimal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

Tour guide was Akemy and she was wonderful. We went after we'd already been in town for a couple days. She was great at accommodating the sites we'd already seen and built a tour around what we hadn't seen. She was a great source of local knowledge, knew good restaurants, and had plenty of ideas for us to fill out our remaining days.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank snowystinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

Great visit to Fushimi Inari and Nara with Javier. He gave us a lot of information and tips about the Japanese culture and customs. We went with our four children and they all enjoyed the visit very much. Nice, polite and patient, we clearly recommend Javier for a visit to Kyoto downtown or its surroundings.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank GlobeTrotting705714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

Cristobal was an amazing tour guide. We learned a lot about Kyoto, the culture and everything in between. He’s great with kids too! Oh he takes the best photos. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Janyll J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

We spent a wonderful day learning about shintoism and budism in our tour to Nara and Fushimi Inari. Our guide, Akemy, made a great job explaining us a lot of symbolisms and cultural meanings of shrines and temples architectures and ornaments. She made our day very special. We fully recommend this tour to dive into the Kyotoites culture and ways.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Silviania05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M4883NCjavierm, Guest Relations Manager at Kyoto Daily Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

We are very happy you enjoyed the tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews