We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi, even better price!”
Review of Musashi Sushi

Musashi Sushi
Ranked #28 of 12,238 Restaurants in Kyoto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner
Neighborhood: City Center
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Great sushi, even better price!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

A busy restaurant full of locals is always a good sign! We visited just after 2:00pm and the place was still very busy - we ended up having to sit at the upstairs train.

All the sushi was very fresh - the chefs are there right in front of you preparing it all. They are also more than happy to make any sushi to order.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FlightfanExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    288
    99
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kyoto-shi, Kyoto, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“回転寿し Good Kaiten-sushi restaurant:)”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

なかなかおいしいです!街中にあって立地もよく、英語のメニューもあり外国の方にもオススメです☺︎
Nice Kaiten-sushi restaurant!
They have English Manu,and this restaurant located downtown area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best quality/price sushi!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Nice place, we met a lot of japanese there ! Low prices (137yen x 2 pieces of sushi/sashimi prepared in front of you), good quality with also some strange combination. Green tea for free prepared by yourself.

Helpful?
Thank im82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyoto, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good place to try something new”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Not bad sushi for reasonable price. Simple and good service. Some fun to take sushi train. But don't wait for the delicious taste

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndrteyFromRussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We Miss Musashi Sushi <3 <3 <3”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This was hands down our favorite restaurant, sushi or otherwise. As a couple on a budget (who love sushi), we thought the value for money was outstanding! Freshly made sushi, delicious, clearly labeled, only 137Y for 1-2 pieces - we could eat all we wanted and still pay a reasonable price! Unlimited fresh green tea makes you feel extra welcome on a chilly fall day.
The salmon and fatty salmon was great, not to mention the find of the century: special unagi!!! I had no idea eel was this delicious.
We ate here at least 3 times during our 3-day Kyoto stay and were sad to say goodbye...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yay_Hanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Musashi Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Musashi Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing