We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Ninja Dojo and Store
from $76.84
More Info
from $113.00
More Info
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveler rating
620
21
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
620
21
1
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 644 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

After reading several positive reviews my husband, 6 yr old son and I decided to take an hour class to learn how to be a stealth ninja warrior and we were incredibly entertained and impressed the entire time! If you want to learn how to attack with shuriken ninja stars, fukiya blow darts and swords, and sneak in and out of enemy quarters in the dark, this is the place for you! Don’t worry it’s kids-safe! Our instructor was very informative. Some of her English words were a little challenging at times for my 6 year old to understand but by the grin on his face I could see he didn’t seem to mind. She easily demonstrated and assisted all the moves to him with ease. Make sure to bring your camera! It’ll be entertaining for all- friends and families! We laughed ourselves to tears! Thank you Ninja Dojo! This is an experience we will always treasure! Location: 5 min walk from the Shijo Station (use GPS) just two stations away from Kyoto station on the Karasuma line. Afterwards, walk to the Nishiki Marketplace for dinner, shopping and don’t forget to try Rolly’s Roll Ice Cream-yum! (10-15 min walk from Ninja Dojo & Store).

Date of experience: March 2019
4  Thank jackieg121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

It was good experience and fun , friendly staff and knowledgeable.
Started with ninja hand language technique, ninja spy walk, sword handling,

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank basilalafridi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NINJA_DOJO_STORE, マネージャー at Ninja Dojo and Store, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Hello,
Thank you for visiting us and take a lesson,
We are happy to see that you had fun and had a good experience here.
Please keep training :)

NINJA DOJO and STORE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

Son in law recommended this activity, and we weren’t disappointed. Authentic in depth instruction in all aspects of the original Ninja. Got to admit growing up with Ninja movies, I was a kid in a Candy shop- but wife loved the history and training as well- 2 hrs well spent - shuriken, blow darts, swords, knives - meditation and ninja stealth walking- Go do it!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NINJA_DOJO_STORE, マネージャー at Ninja Dojo and Store, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Hello,
Thank you to your son in law for recommending our dojo, we are happy to see that you enjoyed and feel satisfied of the 2hour lesson.
We hope to see you again

NINJA DOJO and STORE


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Ninja Dojo & Store has the best experiential lessons in Kyoto on ancient ninja warrior techniques and tricks.
The lesson was super informational and fun, and we got to learn how to do a variety of things, like throwing shurikens, kunais, and darts, techniques to walk like a ninja, using blowguns, and using a Japanese sword. We especially liked being able to dress in the traditional ninja uniform, and learning about their rituals, weapons, and secret doors that they used in their houses and dojos.
They did a great job keeping things interesting and moved at a pace that was fun for everyone, regardless of experience. This is a definitely a must-see place in Kyoto and an experience we will never forget!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank CaravanSpirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NINJA_DOJO_STORE, マネージャー at Ninja Dojo and Store, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Thank you for all great compliments.
If you have interest about more techniques,
Please came back again.
We hope you keep practicing and use all skills in your life.
The Ninja costume suited you well!
Thank you again, sweat joys.

Ninja dojo and store

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

The lesson was amazing! The guidance was really good and nice,and It was a great experience,one of the best things to do in Kyoto!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Shayazulay5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NINJA_DOJO_STORE, マネージャー at Ninja Dojo and Store, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Thanks a lot for your comment,
We are happy to see that you had a great time at our Dojo,
Please keep training and come visit us again :)


Best regards, NINJA DOJO and STORE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews