We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$36
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 1
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Hotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveler rating
513
117
15
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
513
117
15
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast family room private room ensuite luggage kawaramachi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 648 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2019

I don't understand why people rave about the hostel and then give it 4 stars. You will not find a better hostel for the price, location, and service. We are looking forward to staying here again on our next trip to Kyoto!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Arugula1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 18, 2019 via mobile

Very conveniently located with shopping and Nishiki market just down the street. Lost of activity in this area never boring. Staff are polite and firendly and helpful. The rooms have a impressive layout the beds are comfortable and the space and storage is generous. The discouct for drinks and bar are generous. Showers and additional tolites are locTed in the basement wich is a bit inconvenient but ovrerall this place is clean and caters to young, old, families and solo travellers.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Rose E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Even by Japanese standards this place was clean. Looked new, with a nice airy layout. And the front desk service was beyond friendly and helpful. (One of the hosts even gave us cookies from his personal stash.) Our room was efficiently laid out, with bunk beds. Nice common areas and bikes for borrowing, too. Great location not too far from subway, sights and sushi. We wished we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Great service, clean facility, over all great value!!! Breakfast was good and amazing ambience! The location is excellent as well!
Close to all amenities! Highly recommend especially for young travellers!

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank miles823
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

This hostel rivalled many 4 star hotels I've stayed at. It's so stylish and modern and the staff are so friendly, giving us recommendations/help wherever required.

The rooftop was so pretty even though and the communal area is a great place to hang out in. They gave patrons special offer drinks for those who stayed there which was so cheap - so we spent each night having drinks there! Breakfast was included and they provided bread, pastries, boiled eggs, rice, soup and a special of the day which was more than enough especially for the price we paid!

We used the laundry facilities which was great, especially as we didn't have to provide our own detergent which made it so much easier and was reasonably priced.

We stayed in the private double room which was adequate size but fine for our needs, there was space under the bed to store our luggage which was great and we had an ensuite shower.

It was one of our favourite places to stay in general, mix of social atmosphere in a stylish environment with really friendly staff!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lady_muckfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews