We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$57
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 15
Priceline
$61
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 15
Agoda.com
$55
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 15
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveler rating
513
117
15
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
513
117
15
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast family room private room ensuite luggage kawaramachi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 648 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2019 via mobile

Very conveniently located with shopping and Nishiki market just down the street. Lost of activity in this area never boring. Staff are polite and firendly and helpful. The rooms have a impressive layout the beds are comfortable and the space and storage is generous. The discouct for drinks and bar are generous. Showers and additional tolites are locTed in the basement wich is a bit inconvenient but ovrerall this place is clean and caters to young, old, families and solo travellers.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Rose E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Even by Japanese standards this place was clean. Looked new, with a nice airy layout. And the front desk service was beyond friendly and helpful. (One of the hosts even gave us cookies from his personal stash.) Our room was efficiently laid out, with bunk beds. Nice common areas and bikes for borrowing, too. Great location not too far from subway, sights and sushi. We wished we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Great service, clean facility, over all great value!!! Breakfast was good and amazing ambience! The location is excellent as well!
Close to all amenities! Highly recommend especially for young travellers!

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank miles823
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

This hostel rivalled many 4 star hotels I've stayed at. It's so stylish and modern and the staff are so friendly, giving us recommendations/help wherever required.

The rooftop was so pretty even though and the communal area is a great place to hang out in. They gave patrons special offer drinks for those who stayed there which was so cheap - so we spent each night having drinks there! Breakfast was included and they provided bread, pastries, boiled eggs, rice, soup and a special of the day which was more than enough especially for the price we paid!

We used the laundry facilities which was great, especially as we didn't have to provide our own detergent which made it so much easier and was reasonably priced.

We stayed in the private double room which was adequate size but fine for our needs, there was space under the bed to store our luggage which was great and we had an ensuite shower.

It was one of our favourite places to stay in general, mix of social atmosphere in a stylish environment with really friendly staff!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lady_muckfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

We booked 4 rooms double room and 2 triple rooms for 3 nights. We arrived at Piece Hostel before the check-in time so we stored our luggage at the lobby and went to Nishiki Market to settle our lunch. We went back to the hostel for check-in and the staff was friendly and they can speak Mandarin. The check-in process was efficient. We were given a room card for everyone because after midnight the lobby door will lock and you will need the room card to access.

The room is bigger than most of Japan hotels.
Free wifi available at the whole building. But sometimes the line was slow.
Shower and toilet were separate which is convenient. Water pressure is strong enough for me. They provide towels, slippers (you have to take our own on the elevator side), and you can have extra pillows on each floor!

The hotel provides free breakfast not much selection which includes traditional Japanese dishes and pastries like the croissant, almost the same for 3 days. Coffee and tea making facilities are free 24 hours a day.

Laundry facility is available and located at B1. Very convenient for travelers like us, we don’t need to bring so many clothes to travel.

Hotel located nearby Kawaramachi shopping street, Gion and also subway station with walking distance.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EmmaTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews