We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little Ramen place”
Review of Musoshin, Gion

Musoshin, Gion
Ranked #9 of 28 Quick Bites in Kyoto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Gion
Description: Our ramen restaurant, "Musoshin" is located at "Gion", the most traditional area in Kyoto city. Near Musoshin, there is a "Kaburen-jo" which is a kind of dance studio and stage for "Maiko"(apprentice geisha). So some Maiko often come to eat ramen to Musoshin. There were many foreign travelers who fell under the spell of the tasty ramen soup of Musoshin, and it became popular for them. If you come to Musoshin to eat our ramen, and if you like it, we will let you know how to make it!! Ramen is one of representative Japanese food. We are really happy if you spread our tasty ramen all over your country. Why don't you try it? We give you a big welcome!!
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

Streetfood like kitchen with good Ramen. Tasty food and reasonable prices. They offer a good selection, also rice dishes beside Ramen.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank skcm2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 366 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

We went here after we saw the Trip Adviser logo. It was just as advertised. Great soup and chicken dishes. The prices were very low for what you get. The service was very nice as well. The place is a bit small but you can wait a few minutes. You pay first in the machine and then they make your food fresh right in front of you.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank ColoradoTraveler2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

Been here before and as I blown away. Never disappoints. The difference is now there is a major attendance. Come in early. Or late. Take the black Gion ramen. Or the Musoshin special. Whichever you take, you will not be disappointed. And think of that choir of a thousand angels singing glory hymns as you enjoys these beauties, in their amazing broth...
So you ride yourselves over the fields
And you make all your animal deals
And your wise men don't know how it feels
To be thick as a brick
(Jethro Tull)

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Higuma2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

How can you not love these guys! It’s not my favorite ramen, but this 11 stool shop is really cool in one of Kyoto’s coolest parts of town, Gion.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 639frankm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Firstly, you order through a vending machine that takes your money and gives you a ticket for the selected item. The waitress then takes 5his to the chef. Good without being great

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Musoshin, Gion also viewed

Kyoto, Kyoto Prefecture
Kyoto, Kyoto Prefecture
 
Kyoto, Kyoto Prefecture
Kyoto, Kyoto Prefecture
 
Kyoto, Kyoto Prefecture
 

Been to Musoshin, Gion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing