We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Hotels.com
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Priceline
$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Booking.com$72
Orbitz.com$72
eDreams$72
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveler rating
175
380
185
63
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
175
380
185
63
29
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 832 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

Overall a nice hotel conveniently located across the street from Kyoto Station. Kyoto Station was where our bullet train arrived. The rooms are small but probably typical and possibly large by Japanese standards. We did not like as a couple sleeping in two single beds room. The amenities were plentiful and bathroom was nice. The bathtub was of good size.

We went to the rooftop that was expensive with slim offerings. The food that should have been hot was cold and not all that good. The drinks at least for the alcohol options were meager. Choice between a high ball and flat beer. We ordered a pizza prepared by the 2nd floor restaurant and delivered to the rooftop at extra charge that was pretty good.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank WilliamP204
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venture809481, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Keihan Kyoto Grande, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2020

"Thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel Keihan Kyoto Grande.

We are glad to have been of assistance to you during your travels.
We look forward to meeting you again in the future.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Kyoto."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

This is a very nice, quiet hotel with restaurants and shops on the basement floor, a mall close by and very easy access to Kyoto station across the square. The language skills in the reception could be better, but the staff is nice and friendly. The breakfast buffet has a very large selection of food, but is also a bit costly.

Speaking of cost we payed for the breakfast and afterwards received a note in our room from the staff, that we should come to the reception and settle a discrepancy. It turned out, the discrepancy was due to a calculation fault on their account and added op to a lousy 50 yen. I honestly do not think it was appropriate to bother us with this and accordingly I rate this hotel to 3 instead of 4.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank marcor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venture809481, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Keihan Kyoto Grande, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2020

"Thank you very much for your kind feedback.
We are truly sorry that we left an unpleasant impression on you despite your choice to stay with us.
We will do our best for improvements in the future.
Next time you come to Kyoto, we will appreciate having you as a guest in our hotel.
Hotel Keihan Kyoto Grande"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

We stayed in a Superior Room 13th Floor, Twin Beds with Free WiFi and Breakfast for four nights. The location was fantastic as it was right across from Kyoto Station. There were so many restaurants, convenience stores, department stores, supermarkets etc., within walking distance to the hotel. There were also, three heritage listed temples within walking distance to the hotel. Although a very busy hub, it was quiet in the room.

The hotel seemed a little disorganised at the front desk, mostly because of the luggage storage system. The front desk staff were polite and very good. Check-in process was easy and quick.

The room was very clean. The beds were very firm and the pillows were tiny and awful. There was a chair and small table, a tiny wardrobe with one shelf, separate room with bidet with sink and one bedside table and a small shelf along part of the room, another small cupboard under the TV with iron and ironing board. There was another small cupboard that housed glasses, cups, tea, coffee and kettle. A small bar fridge and not very good lighting in the room and a small safe.

The bathroom was small but functional and there was a bath/shower combination with sink and shelf under sink. There was shampoo, conditioner, body wash, toothpaste, toothbrushes, cotton buds, sponge, comb and razors.

The 13th floor also had a small lounge area with a coffee machine, ice machine, tea, fruit juice and cans of drinks.

Room tip: 13th floor rooms have access to a small sitting area with complementary drinks
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tania291
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venture809481, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Keihan Kyoto Grande, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2020

"Thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel Keihan Kyoto Grande.

We are glad to have been of assistance to you during your travels.
We look forward to meeting you again in the future.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Kyoto."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

What I liked:

Location and surrounding: The location is excellent. There is a shopping mall next door, incl. a Don Quijote outlet, a Daiso outlet etc. It’s also a walking distance to Kyoto station (especially to the Shinkansen tracks) and there are a lot of eateries nearby.

The room: We got a very nice upgrade to a superior room. The room was nice and pretty spacious. The bathroom was very spacious with a fancy shower. There was a coffee machine in the room as well.

Others: There is also a Keihan bus office next door, so you can book buses to other locations easily. The limousine bus from Kansai airport will also stop at and depart from the hotel’s entrance.

What I don't like:

There was nothing serious, except for the space to open our big luggages - it’s pretty limited, I can say.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANJ002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venture809481, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Keihan Kyoto Grande, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2020

"Thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel Keihan Kyoto Grande.

We are glad to have been of assistance to you during your travels.
We look forward to meeting you again in the future.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Kyoto."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

This hotel was incredibly easy to find from Kyoto Station... Also it seems many booked tours depart from right in front of this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. That said, the room was so hot!! We tried opening a window for breeze, but that didn't make much difference... We asked for assistance downstairs to make the room cooler and while they did help us out, that also did not make much difference. Constant sweating... That said we were only there 3 days so we did not ask to switch rooms nor did we choose to complain. This hotel is great, just make sure to ask about managing the temp when you check in!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Dariela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venture809481, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Keihan Kyoto Grande, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2020

"Thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel Keihan Kyoto Grande.

We are glad to have been of assistance to you during your travels.
We look forward to meeting you again in the future.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Kyoto."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews