We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vista Premio Kyoto
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ryokan 
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
Mifuku(Kyoto)
View Hotel
Ryokan 
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
246
266
55
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
266
55
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnishiki marketgreat locationcovered shoppingwalking distancerice papertwin roomside streetsanjo stationplenty of hot watergion districtno windowhotel is locateddepartment storejapanese standardsrestaurants and shopsfree wifiyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 584 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed for three nights with our family - one double and one twin room. If space is important go for a twin room. If you have more than one case you will struggle to fit it in and two folk into the double. Rooms are spotless and modern but we worried that they would be noisy due to the location in a very busy street however no issue at all. We took a taxi from the train station as we had four in the party it cost 670 yen so was well worth it to get there without having to navigate subway. Breakfast was really not good - poor selection, often cold food and undercooked eggs.

Location is fabulous as you walk out into the busy street and there are plenty of places to shop, drink and eat in.

We used the washing machines and this was a great amenity - wash and dry your clothes and put in a security code all very safe.

Found using taxis to get around was cost effective for us and freed up a lot of time as well. Lovely city to visit and good hotel.

Room Tip: go for a twin rather than a double
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lacemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

It was my 2nd stay in this hotel Kyoto, here are my reviews:

Pros
- Nicely located near to shopping hub of Kyoto and Gion area
- Close to restorants, pub, shops
- Spacious room size (according to Japan standard)
- Cleeaaan room
- Very helpful staff (+++++)
- Nice ambient italian restaurant next to lobby
- reasonable room rate

Cons
- Almost none

Highly recommended and stay again if visiting Kyoto

Room Tip: Choose twin room at the corner,it has bigger size
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rwintour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. The rooms are immaculate. The bathroom is modern and sparkling white. There is a good size bath tub for a nice soak after a long day of walking!!

The room service and amenities (shampoo, conditioner, body wash, razor, toothbrush, body loofah, shower all provided) are of a high standard.
The bed is comfortable and the room has good air con. A small fridge and documented shredder are in the room.
From Kyoto train station, you must first take karasuma line then catch the tozai subway line, then a 10 minute walk to the hotel.
The rooms are very quiet and peaceful.

The rooms are a bit small compared to other double rooms I have stayed at, but the high quality of the hotel itself more than makes up for this.
Very importantly , there is a self-service laundromat at the hotel (6th floor). You pay ¥600 for a 3kg load for washing and tumble dry.
Easy and makes for a very restful stay!! Highly recommend for all visitors to Kyoto.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Jellyfishie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Close proximity to the subway and major bus stops that enables easy access to all major sites in Kyoto. The hotel is also near to the many restaurants as well as seven eleven and other convenience stores. You are within walking distance of the Geisha district as well.

We were warmly greeted by the reception staff. Our room was very clean but as others have mentioned, it was a little small. Our luggage was in the way and one of the chairs blocked access to the fridge.
The bed was very comfortable and in the room you have access to tea and coffee making facilities, clothes hangers as well as a clothes brush and shoe horn - Japanese hotels seem to like shoe horns.

Self-service laundry exists on the 6th floor. It costs 600yen for a 3kg load to wash and dry, taking 120 minutes.

There are maps downstairs including bus route maps to help get around Kyoto.

Highly recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay in downtown Kyoto.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amcs1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Our family had very unhappy stay in Kyoto Vistat premio hotel.
On 5 July 2014 at 7 pm, I heard two front desk staff named Ms A [--] and Mr Y [--] insulting and laughing at our family being Chinese. Our family wanted to talk to duty manager or person in charge of the hotel, but the lady staff said we cannot complain and then just locked herself inside the room next to the counter and kept us waiting for 30 minutes !!! Then these two staff said together there was no duty manager nor person in charge of the hotel until next day. They said already called the manager on duty NEXT day for the issue but when I ask the name of the manager, they looked at each other and discussed what name to write down !!! They wrote down : Mr [--] would return to work on 6 July 2014 at 11 am. Another funny thing is that Mr Y [--] suddenly said he did not know English and kept saying " no , no, no, no, no " more than 20 times, but I heard he speaking fluent English with other customers.
Firstly, I want to complain these two staff being racist. If the hotel does not welcome Chinese, it is alright , but do state clearly on the hotel website.
Secondly, I want to clarify whether it is true that the hotel has no duty manager at all for more than half a day usually? It is shocking to know such a truth as I have been staying in more than 50 hotels worldwide and it was the first time I heard front desk staff insisting on such ridiculous thing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
18  Thank prettygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews