We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$60
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 8
Expedia.com
$66
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 8
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$38
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 8
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveler rating
403
418
69
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
403
418
69
13
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 914 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

When travelling to Japan you have to prepare yourself for smaller Than average sized rooms. I was pleasantly surprised with the decent sized rooms of the Daiwa Roynet in Kyoto.
It is convientiently located at 5 minutes from Kyoto train station and is surrounded by convenience stores.
The staff speak a good amount of English and are extremely friendly. The hotel has an onsite breakfast area and offer a buffet breakfast in the morning. We chose to not have it as we wanted to be up and about early!
Upon arrival the staff offered myself a face mask for each night I was staying and the room has a good range of amenities.
I had a great stay and would reccomend it to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank beansandcrumpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KyotoHachijyoDRH, お客様担当マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto hachijoguchi, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Thank you for choosing us.
I am glad to hear that you satisfied our services and enjoyed your trip to Kyoto.
Our break fast gets high reputations form many customers so please have them when you come to Kyoto next time.
We hope we would see you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

Daiwa Roynet was a quick walk after arriving at the Kyoto Train Station. Our room was clean and had a long desk that allowed for us to keep our huge suitcase on it. There are are number of train options close by which we made use of to visit the different areas. We had not purchased the breakfast ahead of time, but after seeing the spread and hearing people talk about it we checked it out for a couple mornings. It had both Japanese and Western options. It is not a fancy hotel, but was great for what we needed.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Pret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KyotoHachijyoDRH, お客様担当マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto hachijoguchi, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Thank you for choosing us.
I am glad to hear that you satisfied our services and our convenient location to go anywhere.
We hope our service met your needs and see you again in our hotel.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

Quite near to the Kyoto station and the metro, located in a safe environment. The rooms are nice, well furnished, and quite large for the Japanese standard. The service is efficient and the internet connection is fast.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank TheNino1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KyotoHachijyoDRH, お客様担当マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto hachijoguchi, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Thank you for choosing us.
I am glad to know that you probably satisfied our services in Kyoto.
We are looking forward to seeing you in our hotel when you come to Kyoto next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Royal Daiwa for 3 nights.The hotel staff were incredibly polite and courteous. The housekeeping team was amazing and the room was always immaculately done with attention for detail. The location was good as it was located close to JR station. However, if going into town it was 30 minutes walking distance. It was not an issue though as the train station was 5 minutes walking distance. There was also a local wine shop nearby that had an excellent selection of wines and spirits. Thank you for a memorable stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank vanessap7098
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KyotoHachijyoDRH, お客様担当マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto hachijoguchi, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Thank you for choosing us and your comment!
I am glad to know that you satisfied our convenient location and services.
Also I would like to know where is the nice local wine shop you went.
Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

Hotel is very clean and convenient as close to Kyoto central station. Very practical to start your visits. To be recommended in its price category. Small clothes washing facility available to customers, but no ironing device available regretfully.

Room tip: Very quiet room (314)
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pierredD814UC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews