We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel near Kyoto station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi
Ranked #23 of 366 Hotels / Ryokan in Kyoto
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel near Kyoto station”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The hotel was very clean, comfortable and conveniently located. The hotel staff were all very helpful and informative. They offered extra amenities for children, which was a nice touch. The bed was a double, so it was a very comfortable size for my daughter and me. Although the hotel was very close to the station, I had trouble finding it at first because I didn't know the area very well. Perhaps a clearer map would be more helpful. Otherwise, the location is really convenient, close to the station and the Aeon Mall. I really do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Yamada999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyotoHachijyoDRH, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing Daiwa Roynet Hotel kyoto-hachijoguchi, and for your compliment.

We are truly glad that you were satisfied with our service.
If you have a chance, please come back anytime. We hope to see you again!


DaiwaRoynetHotelKyoto-Hachijoguchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    338
    51
    8
    9
See reviews for
112
282
93
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The hotel was nice and very clean, a 5-minute walk from Kyoto station. The breakfast was good and abundant. The room was a good size (for japanese standard), bathroom clean and comfortable bed.
I recommend it

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Vis-roboris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ダイワロイネットホテル京都八条口, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for review and staying.
Our hotel's breakfast is very popular, so we have confidence in that.
we are very happy because you feel so comfortable to stay at the our hotel.
If you come to Japan that we were looking forward to the day that we can meet in Kyoto once again. Thanks!

Best Regards, Daiwaroynet hotel "KYOTO HACHIZYOUGUTI"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Around 5 to 10 mins by walk to Kyodo station, hence it's very convenience to go around. Hotel facilities are nice and clean, staffs are friendly and helpful. Worth the money you paid. Becasue it was during the X'mas holiday, thus the price was not including breadfast 1000 yen pp). I don't think it's absolutely necessary to have breadfast in hotel, as there're plenty of convenice stores around the corner which cost you a lot less. There's also two department stores nearby, good for the shopaholic:-)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jun Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyotoHachijyoDRH, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for staying at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi.

We are grad to you had a nice time in our hotel.
If you will come to Kyoto in the future ,we hope to see you again.
Thank you.


Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Excellent service in a beautifully designed, comfortable, very clean, reasonably priced hotel, a 5-minute walk from Kyoto station. Do not miss out on the delicious breakfast, definitely worth the 1000 yen it costs! I would definitely recommend the Daiwa Roynet Hotel to anybody visiting Kyoto!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Despina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyotoHachijyoDRH, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi and also for your compliment.

We hope you have enjoyed the stay at our hotel and to see you again for the next time you will visit Kyoto too.

Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

When you get off the train head for the Shinkansen exit. Look across the road and you will see the Kyoto Avanti building. The street that runs down the side is where you want to head.Take the underground pass to the other side of the road intersection. The hotel is 500m down the road on the left.There are several small mini marts close by. Check in was fine, we were able to leave our bags there and head off sightseeing to come back later and check in proper. We had a double no smoking room which was modern and very clean. The room was a good size, bathroom spotless, comfortable bed, a TV but all Japanese channels.We did not eat there so cant comment on food. All in all a pleasant hotel priced well in a convenient location close to train station. Most of the big shops and happening area is on the other side of the Kyoto station but I would say pay much more for a hotel. For us this place was good and would recommend others to stay here.

Room Tip: Always ask for a No Smoking room when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buick54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ダイワロイネットホテル京都八条口, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
First of all, thank you for your review and staying.
Then, our hotel is very near by the shinkansen side of Kyoto station, so you can easy to come.
Because you feel so comfortable to stay at the hotel and saying to great, I am so very happy. If you come to Japan that we were looking forward to the day that we can meet in Kyoto once again. Thanks!

Best Regards, Daiwaroynet hotel "KYOTO HACHIZYOUGUTI"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed at Daiwa Roynet for two nights. The room was clean and was much bigger than the hotel we had previously stayed in Tokyo and we were relieved to be able to move around more freely. The bed and pillows provided were very comfortable! They provided free Wi-Fi which is always a bonus in Japan. The hotel is a 10 minutes walk from Kyoto station and is located on a quiet street. The only negative factor about the room was that every time we used the bidet on the toilet, water leaked out from the toilet. It wasn't very pleasant! Overall, we would definitely come back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ダイワロイネットホテル京都八条口, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for staying at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi.


We are grad to you had good time in our hotel.
But ,we are sorry about bidet on the toilet .
We will contact about our cleaning staff , will repair it.
We looking forward to seeing you in the future!
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I'm rating this hotel as excellent because it *is* excellent at what it offers - super clean, comfortable and inexpensive rooms, only a short walk from the shinkansen side of Kyoto station. I stayed in a double room (single use) during the solo part of a recent trip to Japan, and had a very comfortable stay. The room size was perfectly fine for me and the bed was extremely comfortable. There was a large closet, with room to store my suitcase and hang clothes, and the bathroom was compact, but spotlessly clean. I appreciated the gifts I was offered at check-in as a female traveller, which included various toiletries, bath salts, hair accessories and the like. Having a coin laundry at the hotel was a real bonus too. The staff I encountered were all extremely helpful and polite, and there always seemed to be someone at the desk who could speak English (which is good, because my Japanese is sadly pretty poor). I believe the wifi is free at the hotel but as I had my own portable wifi unit I didn't try it. Breakfast is available in the foyer, and I did try it once, but it was 95% Japanese breakfast items and wasn't really to my taste. There are plenty of places at the station to pick up breakfast anyway, so that didn't bother me at all. When my family joined me later in the trip we moved to the more luxurious Granvia, and of course the two don't compare. But, at a fraction of the price, the Daiwa Roynet is a great choice and I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MumPlusOne2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KyotoHachijyoDRH, 支配人 at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your reservation and staying at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi.

We will try to keep this cleanness of our rooms even years go on. We are truly glad that you were satisfied with our service.
Did you enjoy sightseeing Japanese temples and shrines in Kyoto?


If you have a chance, please come back anytime. Thank you so much for coming again!

DaiwaRoynetHotelKyoto-Hachijoguchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kyoto hotels
Shimogyo-ku
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto Shijokarasuma
Shimogyo-ku
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto Ekimae
Southern Kyoto
Almont Hotel Kyoto
Almont Hotel Kyoto
#21 of 366 in Kyoto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southern Kyoto
Sakura Terrace The Gallery
Southern Kyoto
Sakura Terrace
Sakura Terrace
#17 of 366 in Kyoto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Shimogyo-ku
Dormy Inn Premium Kyoto Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi

Property: Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi
Address: 9-2 Higashikujo Kitakarasumacho, Minami-ku, Kyoto 601-8017, Kyoto Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Kyoto Prefecture > Kyoto > Southern Kyoto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 366 Hotels / Ryokan in Kyoto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 4min walk from KYOTO STATON.Very convineence to sightseeing,dinning,shopping.There are huge shopping center near the hotel.From Airport(Kansai-Osaka) 80min by Limousin bus.Japanease-Kyoto style design hotel.English available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rakuten, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kyoto-Hachijoguchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing