We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly amazing”
Review of Ginjoramenkubota

Ginjoramenkubota
Ranked #3 of 28 Quick Bites in Kyoto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $9
Neighborhood: Shimogyo-ku
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Shimogyo-ku
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

We loved this ramen spot! I would go back any day of the week. We tried multiple ramen here. Amazing hidden gem!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank laritop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 151 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Searching ramen found this place on TripAdvisor and what an experience arrived just after 6 and joined queue. Menu easy to understand as is ticket ordering machine. Only 20 minute wait. The atmosphere aroma and food made it must do if visiting Kyoto. The meal were a good size and so packed with flavour. Most other diners were regulars. Highly recommend if you want the true ramen experience.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank I8066QJhelenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

The best ramen i have ever eaten special noodles and soup! I love it and i will return soon! Suggest to try their special dish

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

Don’t let the queue put you off- it goes down really quickly so you only end up waiting 20-30min maximum and the food is definitely worth that!! We went twice during our stay in Kyoto and tried the whole menu- everything is very tasty

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Sarahponsonby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

There are 3 regular menu options: tsukemen (dipping noodles), meat miso ramen and normal ramen (I recommend getting a boiled egg as a side dish with this one). There is also a special option, which was thick noodles with meat cuts and a rich sauce.
I've tried all of them, and while all of them are great, I strongly encourage you to try the tsukemen, if you plan to have only one visit, since that is the speciality here.

Some useful information:
- the place is quite small, and some queue can be expected; but it moves quickly and the food is worth the wait
- there is no halal food available
- you can get a beer here, but the choice is very limited
- credit cards are not accepted
- open hours are weird (11:00 to 14:30, 18:00 to 22:00)

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank oandrieiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginjoramenkubota also viewed

Kyoto, Kyoto Prefecture
Shimogyo, Kyoto
 
Kyoto, Kyoto Prefecture
Shimogyo, Kyoto
 

Been to Ginjoramenkubota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing