We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kyoto Night Foodie Tour
1,051

Book in advance
from
$153.85
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Kamogawa River
from $153.85
More Info
from $111.63
More Info
from $166.22
More Info
from $119.00
More Info
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveler rating
288
370
116
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
288
370
116
3
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 781 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2019

You can walk on both sides of the river and its very calming. The river itself isn't that deep. You can see the herons flying around. We went during the summer open market weekend - it was busy but great atmosphere - food and drinks being cooked and sold - nice place to chill

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank RakGohil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

To get a different perspective on the city of Kyoto this walk is really ideal.
The river is very relaxing and the walk reveals a completely different image of Kyoto in the evening is truly magical with the lights and lanterns of the rooms that are reflected in the waterway
If you are in Kyoto you cannot not try this beautiful experience

Date of experience: July 2019
5  Thank viaggioSensoriale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

By about your 3rd day in the city, you will probably be suffering from being "templed out". This is a very real and understandable condition. After a while. all the temples and shrines start looking alike and boring. Taking a nice stroll along the river is a great way to relax, wind down and really take in Kyoto. I always tell people, it's the sum of the small parts that makes Kyoto so interesting and nice to visit. It's not something that will just hit you at once. This, is one of those small parts.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Elitealice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

While walking along this strip of land, you can hear water flowing on either side of you. I was very relaxed as I saw lovers quietly sitting on the banks holding hands, and people on the other side having dinner or drinks on the well-lit restaurant terraces. It truly was a peaceful walk and I felt it was a privilege to be amidst this urban tranquility.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank mzzyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

Kamogawa is a clean river where fishermen catch fish and we wet our feet after long walks. Surprisingly, the embankments are little equipped, at least in the southern part where we were. Probably, the locals have enough parks and gardens for relaxation.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank VadimM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews