We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
31
42
9
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
42
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean hotel compact room kansai international airport small refrigerator big hotel the bus convenient location aeon mall walking distance convenience store the ground floor hotel is located excellent location avanti lawson pajama exit
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 85 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2018

Very convenient for sightseeing as it is very near Kyoto Station and the bus terminus. Lots of food and shopping if you have had enough of sightseeing. Staff at the Inn are very helpful. Clean and bright.

Room tip: I don't think it mattered as it was very quiet. By the time we got back we were so tired we just soaked in the bath and went to bed.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Powyapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
相鉄フレッサイン京都駅八条口, Oda at Sotetsu Fresa Inn Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Thank you for staying at our hotel, and your favorable review.
We are very glad to hear your compliments.
Our hotel is very convenient location
in addition to new facilities.

There are a lot of historical place in Kyoto.
Famous temples and shrines.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018

We stayed here for four nights to visit some of Kyoto's sites. Nice hotel very clean and quiet. The breakfast was OK and there was enough choices so you could have something - wish there was some fresh fruit but otherwise just fine.
Wonderful staff most helpful.
Located just a couple blocks from the Kyoto Station so you have access to the Shinkasen (bullet train), local trains, city bus terminal and the tour bus terminals. This was most helpful to get around the city. We were there for cherry blossom season and we very happy with all the sites with the blossoms. Great temples and parks.
We would most certainly stay here again. Rooms on the small size (typical Japanese), wifi was good, no English on the TV stations, clean rooms. We asked for extra pillows and were given them within a few minutes. We liked the Lawson Convience store next door allowing us to pick up a few snacks.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wacotom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
相鉄フレッサイン京都駅八条口, Receptionist at Sotetsu Fresa Inn Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Dear Mr/Mrs Wacotom,

Thank you for staying at our hotel, and your favorable review.
We are glad that you enjoyed cherry blossom season in Kyoto.

It has been only 1 year since our hotel has opened.
All the facilities are pretty clean and new, and we are trying to keep this environment.

Our manager has been informed the suggestion you provided about breakfast.
We highly appreciated your review.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience here.
We are looking forward to serving you next time, again.

Reception desk :Ito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

A nice small hotel, comfortable and quiet and very close to Kyoto station. A nice typical Japanese hotel breakfast is on offer at a cheap rate. Good to have a small coin operated laundry. Nice, clean and quiet and not too expensive.

Room tip: It's all ok
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
相鉄フレッサイン京都駅八条口, front desk at Sotetsu Fresa Inn Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Thank you for staying at our hotel.
And thank you for your compliment!
We are trying to keep clean rooms and Facilities.
There are a lot of temples and shrines in Kyoto.
We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

A very well located hotel very close to the train station, many stores, restaurants, bars and other services. The staff are professional and very happy to help. It's a great home base to visit the city and all of the temple and tourist cites. Everything you need in the city is only a short walk away.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
相鉄フレッサイン京都駅八条口, フロント at Sotetsu Fresa Inn Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear.Mr/Mrs David S

Thank you for staying at our hotel.
And thank you for your compliment.
The location of our hotel is wonderful.
You can buy most things near our hotel if you have something you want.
In addition,Kyoto Station is the most important station in Kyoto Prefecture.
Because you can secure a route for sightseeing.
We are striving to make customers happy.
So your words are glad.
Thank you for the review.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Reception Takahira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018

I took part in the Kyoto marathon and chose this hotel due to its proximity to the airport limousine pick up/drop off location, kyoto station and the shuttle bus pick up to the race venue. There were many restaurants available at kyoto station itself, and there is a supermarket within isetan. I enjoyed the stay there very much and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming over to kyoto.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
相鉄フレッサイン京都駅八条口, フロント at Sotetsu Fresa Inn Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Thank you for your staying.

We are honored to hear your positive feedback.
Moreover, we are pleased you to enjoy staying at Kyoto.

We will improve our service and keep rooms clean.

We hope to see you again.

Reception Desk Ota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews