We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
36
53
10
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
36
53
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kansai international airport train station late at night the ground floor rooms are small hotel is located convenient location excellent location aeon mall walking distance convenience store japanese hotels twin room the hotel staff lawson avanti moisturiser
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 102 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2018

I took part in the Kyoto marathon and chose this hotel due to its proximity to the airport limousine pick up/drop off location, kyoto station and the shuttle bus pick up to the race venue. There were many restaurants available at kyoto station itself, and there is a supermarket within isetan. I enjoyed the stay there very much and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming over to kyoto.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
相鉄フレッサイン京都駅八条口, フロント at Sotetsu Fresa Inn Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Thank you for your staying.

We are honored to hear your positive feedback.
Moreover, we are pleased you to enjoy staying at Kyoto.

We will improve our service and keep rooms clean.

We hope to see you again.

Reception Desk Ota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2018

Staff at reception were very friendly and all communicated well in English.

Bed was firm but comfortable, with a choice of a Japanese or western pillow. Property is only a few months old, so everything is new. Twin room was quite compact, with only a narrow space between the end of the beds and the TV on the wall - it was attached to a panel which extended the TV about 15cm from the wall, making it difficult to walk past. Amenities included yukata, slippers, hairdryer, toothbrush, shampoo, conditioner and body wash, with a plentiful supply of other face and hair products available downstairs. Breakfast was basic, mainly Japanese, but enjoyable. Lovely staff in the breakfast lounge too.

Location is two minutes from the Hachijo West exit, just behind the Keihan Grand hotel and Avanti shopping centre. There is a well stocked Lawson right next door, with plenty of tasty and inexpensive dinner options which they will heat up for you. Aeon Mall and Isetan Kyoto Station are a short walk away. The walk to To-ji temple was less than 30 mins.

Overall, perfect for travellers looking for somewhere convenient and comfortable to base themselves when exploring Kyoto. Would stay again.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank MissMoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
相鉄フレッサイン京都駅八条口, Receptionist at Sotetsu Fresa Inn Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Dear Mr/Ms.MissMoet,

Thank you for staying at our hotel.
Thank you so much for your detailed comment.
Many customers gave us great compliment about
location,amenities and facilities.

It is exactly true that our location is great to go some convenient places.
We just has opened 15th on April 2017. Every facilities are new.

We would love to provide the local restaurant information around hotel area next time
if you could staying with us again!

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Front desk: Koko Ito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

We were really pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was beautiful and clean and the bathroom was a decent size (for Japan). The room wasn’t huge, but we didn’t notice. The facilities of the hotel (laundry, shampoo etc) was top notch. Great value too, we’d definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank N6543TQjeremym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
相鉄フレッサイン京都駅八条口, Receptionist at Sotetsu Fresa Inn Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Dear Mr.Jeremy M,

Thank you for staying at our hotel.
We are glad to know that you had a pleasant time at our hotel.

Although the room may not too big, but we always keep all the room are spotless clean.

We are proud of providing the great value for all
guests and high quality of facilities.

Thank you for your compliment.
We are looking forward to serving you again!!

Reception desk :Koko Ito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a night. The hotel is about 5 mins walk from Hachijo East Exit of the station. We got ourselves a room with breakfast for two and in general the experience was mostly positive.

The rooms are small but are actually a bit spacious compared to other similar class local business hotels. Amenities are standard but the hotel is very new so the rooms and hallways are immaculate. There is an individually controlled split type aircon and an air purifier.

Breakfast was limited but should be enough to jumpstart your day.

Very limited dining options within the immediate vicinity of the hotel but there are a lot of restaurants in the station anyway. There is a Lawson store next door. The cab to Gion costs about 1200 JPY and takes about 15 mins.

Will definitely consider this hotel when we’re back in town.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank kuyajepwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
相鉄フレッサイン京都駅八条口, Receptionist at Sotetsu Fresa Inn Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Dear Mr/Mrs kuyajepwi.

Thank you for staying at our hotel, and your favorable review.
We are glad that for most part, you could have a pleasant time at our hotel.
It has been only 10 months since our hotel has opened.
All the facilities are pretty clean and new, and we are trying to keep this environment.
There are a lot of kinds of Izakaya (Japanese style bar restaurant) around our hotel.
On the other side of Kyoto station, there are more choice for dining out .
In terms of access and convenience, our hotel is pretty helpful for guests.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience here.
We are looking forward to serving you next time, again !!

Reception desk :K.Kawanami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Nice hotel, close to Kyoto station. Many dining options within the station. Convenient for navigating around the city either by subway or bus. Breakfast is okay, mostly savory options. The room was comfortable, staff were nice. Nothing much to add.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JeremyC2923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
相鉄フレッサイン京都駅八条口, Receptionist at Sotetsu Fresa Inn Kyoto-Hachijoguchi, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Dear Mr/Mrs Jeremy C

Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your feedback with us.
This is our pleasure being a part of your precious memory in Japan.
Since our hotel is just opened April 2017, all the facilities are still clean and new.
We are making effort to keep this environment, and provide better services for more customers.
Besides, location is pretty accessible from Kyoto station (5 mins on foot),
and easy to come for those who are not familiar with this are.

Again, thank you for reviewing us and we appreciate your feedback.
We are looking forward to serving you someday again .

Reception desk :K.Kawanami

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews