We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
48
82
30
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
82
30
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 164 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile

The positives
Close to subway stop.
One subway stop from railroad station
Clean rooms
Free Wifi measured at approximate 5 Mbs downstream, 5 up
Adequate bathroom amenities
Toto toilet seat

The negatives
Small rooms
Very small bathrooms
Very modest breakfast offerings
Non intuitive room thermostat
Not the largest bath towels
Perhaps the most puzzling in room coffee offering I've ever encountered
No room safe

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank sinodean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Stayed here with family for 3 nights. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. For the price I felt it was a great deal for being in Kyoto. The hotel is about a block or so from the subway, so it is pretty convenient.
If I were to travel with family again in Kyoto I would stay here once more.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Micromac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is priced well, a 2 minute walk to subway or 15 minute walk to Kyoto Station. There is not much around the hotel except for a nearby Mcdonalds if you are looking for an early breakfast, and a minimal amount of choice for dinner. Area is quiet at night and rooms are of adequate size (especially based on Japanese size). The biggest downfall is that staff speaks little to no English and English comprehension is minimal.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sylvia26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

We recently stayed at Hotel San Crane after visiting Tokyo. The hotel staff were very friendly and polite (all Japanese people we came across were very polite), there are connections to the underground trains very close by and a McDonalds just down the street if you are unsure of Japanese food. The room itself was a good size and very quiet. The beds were a little on the firm side (perhaps the option of a soft cover for guests if needed would be a good idea?). We needed to send our luggage from Kyoto to Narita Airport for our flight home, I went downstairs around midnight and the 2 gentlemen working the night shift were incredibly patient and helpful. We worked through the language difference and got the paperwork sorted. When we arrived back at Narita Airport approximately 3 days later our bags were there as expected.

We also needed to do some laundry, when I went down to pick up the key to the laundry one of the hotel staff kindly walked me up to the laundry room and explained how to run the machines (very handy as most buttons were in Japanese).

Overall would recommend this hotel to others!

Room tip: We had room 708 from memory, its a corner room and the largest on that floor
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank blackadderjdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is not very modern. But apart from the carpets and curtains are a bit worn, it is a really nice place to stay. We spent five nights there and were really satisfied with the cleanliness, comfort and service. I also visited the public bath a couple of times and it was very nice. For the price this place is very good value. It is really close to the subway and kyoto station is just one stop away.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tommy-we
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews