We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
190
58
13
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
190
58
13
5
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 274 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2019

It was really great to rest. There are good smell all around with tatami. And no noise. People who works there is also kind! After checking out, we got a present and it was special memorable :)
Dinnal was beautiful but taste was soso. Breafast was delicious! In the room, there is a bathtop and it was made by wood!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Trip19477346395
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

First of all, the place is very clean and convenient. Secondly it is located in the famous Gion area, a few famous temples and shrines are within the walking distance. I would recommend to friends as well.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Passport408941
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019 via mobile

This is a wonderful traditional Ryoken in a great location. We didn’t eat there but the accommodations were great. Especially the deep wooden bath tub in our room that was perfect to soak in after a long day of sightseeing. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is traditional so you do sleep on futon pad on the floor. I doubled up two and was more comfortable as I’m used to a western bed, but I booked knowing that’s what I was getting. We loved the experience and would stay again! Short walk to Kiyomizudera, other shrines, and train station.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 237jennye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

A wonderful little ryokan in the Gion area. Beautiful, quiet place and extremely friendly and serviceminded staff, who also spoke English. Good location, price worthy. We stayed 2 nights and can warmly recommend this place.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019

It is an excellent place with very hospitable and welcoming staff members who focus on the minute details to ensure that you have a very wholesome stay; from the making of the public bath, to accepting early checkin of our luggages, to walking us to the door everytime we leave the place, this place has besought us with very endearing memories.

Room tip: The yukatas are very comfortable!
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank WeiYoongT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews