We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveler rating
363
58
41
17
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
58
41
17
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea housebeautiful hotelsushi restaurantpond gardenbeautiful poolonsen eggthe general managerone bedroom suitelounge barluxury hoteljapanese gardenpremier roomexceptional hotelturn down serviceconcierge teamthe ritzbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 505 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff all around!! The hotel and room decors blend traditional Japanese designs with contemporary western elements. We can feel tranquility and serenity as we enter the Hotel and relax in our room. The BEST breakfast buffet with the freshest ingredients!! All facilities and amenities are well kept and clean. If you are looking for a luxurious hotel in Kyoto that provides the usual western-style comfort with a Japanese flare, Four Seasons Kyoto is the place to be!!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSKyoto, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Kyoto, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Dear George T,

Thank you so much for your stay with us at the Four Seasons Hotel Kyoto and your lovely review and recommendation of the hotel. We are delighted to know that you liked the design of our guest room as well as other facilities. Your kind comments on breakfast will be shared with the breakfast team!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Kyoto in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

It was a great experience the staff were extremely helpful and nice. The hotel and the rooms are a work of art. It's close to the down town area and some of the main temples. Overall I highly recommend the four seasons it's a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
1  Thank abdulazizaO5425CY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSKyoto, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Kyoto, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Dear abdulazizaO5425CY,

Thank you for staying with us and for your glowing review! We are glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel and that the location of the hotel met your expectations.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again to Kyoto and Four Seasons Hotel in the not-too-distant future.

Sincerely yours,

Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

So beautiful, I took almost as many photos at the hotel as I did at the temples of Kyoto. Excellent service, fabulous rooms (recommend the Four Seasons room with pond view). Amazing service. Beautiful spa and pool. Excellent bar and ding at Wahon was incredible. Great location!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank Matthew_Jernigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSKyoto, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Kyoto, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

Dear Matthew_Jernigan,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Four Seasons Hotel Kyoto and your valuable feedback about our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments on our Spa, and the pool. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed your dining experience at Sushi Wakon as well as at The Lounge & bar.

Looking forward to seeing some of your photos on your social media channels soon!

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Kyoto in the not-too-distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

The staff is top notch, the rooms are incredible and the beauty of the property is second to none. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner next to the beautiful koi pond
It is also perfectly located for trips throughout Kyoto. I would stay there again and again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Thank E9837RNAerobatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSKyoto, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Kyoto, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear E9837RNAerobatic,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for taking your time to review our hotel. I am thrilled to read your kind words on your experience at the hotel. I will make sure to share your words of praise with the team. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed your dinner at the Brasserie.

We hope to welcome you back to the Four Seasons Hotel Kyoto in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

What were they thinking when the other reviewers on this site gave this hotel less than 5 stars? I would have given it 6 if I could. This is a hotel that stands alone in terms of its lavish rooms. The only criticism one could possibly have is that it is a bit far from some of the tourist sites, but that is what cabs are for.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank lespes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSKyoto, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Kyoto, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear lespes,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your wonderful recommendation! We are glad to read that you enjoyed our service during your stay with us.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Kyoto soon!


Sincerely yours,

Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews