We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sunroute Sopra Kobe
Nearby Hotels
$89
$70
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Oriental Hotel(Kobe)
$191
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 05/30
Book now, pay at stay
$114
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$118
$109
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$185
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$140
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 06/01
$104
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ryokan 
$286
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryokan 
$343
$300
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $359/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$327
$252
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
30
118
69
12
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
118
69
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is locatedtrain stationthe hotel staffexcellent locationminute walktvjapanbathtubtoilet
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 230 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Within walking distance of Sannomiya station (10 mins), close to City Hall and just a few minutes from Boeki Centre Station (Port Liner). I stayed here two nights and it acted as a great base from which to explore Kobe. Breakfast was ok, the usual salad, miso soup, rice and Danish pastries.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCorfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night hoping to watch a concert at Kobe Hall which did come true!. Hotel itself is super convenient as it is located 5 minutes from Boeki station, port liner. The staff was really friendly. The room we stayed has a double bed which was nice enough for two people comparing to other hotels in Japan and small. It also has with a bigger size toilet which we were delighted of as the other hotels we stayed have really small toilet. Room and lobby area have wifi. The lunch buffet at hotel cost 1000¥ and it was good. Recommended to stay if you're traveling to Kobe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kar2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

I lived in Kobe for 4 years and when I was leaving it I had to stay a night in hotel. My choice was Hotel Sunroute Sopra Kobe.

It is a well located, not new but cosy hotel. Windows were to the soccer field and quiet street. I booked the room for 4500JPY, which is very reasonable price to stya in Kobe. Bigger hotels do not offer anything special, but charge for location. But Kobe itself is very conveniently planned, so you don't need to live next to the station in order to reach all must-see places in the city.

Things to note about this hotel and surroundings:

- 10 minutes walk from Sannomiya station to the south (in the direction of sea)
- 10 minutes walk from city center (Chinatown, main avenues, port, etc)
- night time hotel is a bit noisy, as it is usually a place to stay for guests invited to wedding parties. No womder they have second and third drinking rounds after the main party is over
- corridors are smelly, but not more than in other hotels in Japan
- 24h convenient store "Sunkus" is 50m from the entrance.
- if you go to Kansai airport, book Skygate Shuttle service (2300JPY one way) via
http://www.mk-group.co.jp/english/shuttle/index.html directly from the hotel you stay.
- if you prefer romantic trip take a boat from Kobe Airport to Kansai Airport in the morning and enjoy sunrise views of Kobe. http://www.kobe-access.co.jp/en/index.html
- there are no good places to eat within 5 minutes walk. Go to the station area or at least to the area of Kokusai Kaikan (next big streetcrossing to the south from Sannomiya station)
- if you go shopping in the long shopping street (shotengai), try to bargain in small shops with owners. It works in 50% of cases. Of course no bargaining in big shops - they will think you are sick if you do it.

Enjoy Kobe, it's a great city. And don't pay for expensive hotels, save money as all Kansai people love to do!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koneslon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2007

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling to or just passing through Kobe. The rooms are very small, but very clean and tidy. the hotel staff were kind and courteous and had a friendly smile. I was also quite impressed with the buffet breakfast (western style and japanese style food).
The highlight of my stay was the view i got from my hotel room! Kobe is a beautiful city! i would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank redrae666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Sunroute Sopra Kobe for a week in February. I highly recommend it. It is convenient to Sonnamiya Train station (6 minute walk) and has a friendly, professional staff. The rooms are small but very clean and neat. They also have a great breakfast buffet as part of the price of the room. It includes both traditional Japanese food and Western style food along with fresh pastries, juices, coffee, and cocoa. The price of the room was also very reasonable.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank aeroguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews