We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location and Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chisun Hotel Kobe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chisun Hotel Kobe
Ranked #35 of 118 Hotels / Ryokan in Kobe
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Location and Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Our second stay at a Chisun Hotel this trip. The reason we chose it was the price and location and it ticked both boxes. An easy 10 minute walk from the train station through the underground labyrinth that also leads to harbour Land. We were able to leave our bags at reception as we arrived at 9.00am and check in is not until 3.00pm. The room was the standard Chisun size which is pretty good by Japanese standards but we are both fairly small so had no problem. The bathroom was compact and come with all the trimmings. Good soaps, razors, toothbrush, hair brush and hairdryer. Included was t.v, Kettle with tea and coffee, bathrobes, slippers and great wired internet if you have a laptop. There are plenty of shops nearby to keep the fridge stocked and many eating places to choose from, but a trip to Sannomiya will give many more options, especially if you are looking to eat Kobe beef.
I am not much of a fan of hotel buffets but the hotel restaurant always looked busy, so we booked in for the evening buffet and were pleasantly surprised. The meal came with a drinks option package which we also took. The food was not 5 star but the choice was broad enough to suit all tastes and plenty of it. If you have a good thirst and appetite go for it.
We found all the staff to be courteous and helpful. What they could not help with they found a solution for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauli60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    142
    75
    18
    7
See reviews for
34
27
68
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sapporo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Chisun Hotel Kobe is located very near to the JR Kobe Station so it's very convenient to travel around from the hotel to the nearby cities by using JR like what I did when travelling from Kobe to Kyoto. The hotel is also next to the Harbour Land, it takes around 10 minutes by walking and there are some sightseeing and shopping places at the Harbour Land such as Kobe Port Tower, Mosaic, and big department store named Umie. The space of double room at the hotel is acceptable and convenient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Intan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Hotel is easily accessible from the JR Kobe station through the underground shopping arcade. Many amenities surround the hotel like a supermarket and food outlets, however, I recommend heading to Kobe Sannomiya if you're looking for something more lively. Rooms are the usual Japanese standard so no complaints here. You can't really control the room temperature though as I did not manage to find a way to lower the temperature or open the window. Other than that, good hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hikaru H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Was there recently. Gd location, less than 10 mins frm Kobe station. Was upgraded to ladies floor, which was a bonus. Hotel provide amenities like yukata, slippers etc. small pot to boil yur water which was thoughtful with the cold weather. As usual, hotel staff is friendly, service minded & very courteous. There's also a life supermarket next to Htl where u can get yur milk etc or 7eleven nearby. Will stay again if I'm in Kobe in future.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burfjord, Troms, Norway
Level Contributor
87 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Located mid-between Kobe Station and the seaside, this hotel offers accessability to sentral and also other parts of Kobe. Hotel elevator brings you to underground gangway to Kobe Station. This hotel have some years on its back, for instance are bathroom fittings well worn. But if you want a non-expensive hotel with an impressing entrance, lots of mirrors and lights, large "Hollywood-stairs" and a spacious bedroom, I strongly recommend this! I would be happy to stay there again. Chisun Hotel Kobe serve really nice breakfast-buffets, both Japanese and western. There is a 24 hour food-store accessible from the hotel. Hotel-staff as usual in Japan friendly, serviceminded and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WildChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maniwa, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Good location for a good price (4800yen for a room with internet). I had a blast exploring Harborland, which was nearby, and the train station is only a three minute walk. The bathroom was tiny. Being a big guy, I had to be really careful trying to maneuver around. The internet (LAN) in the room was insanely fast (60Mbs). Also nice to have a 7-11 on the first floor.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dugen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very good location. It's only 5 mins walk from Kobe Station, big relief, especially if it is your first accomodation on arrival to Japan! The Hotel is big and nice looking. Staff at the front desk speaks basic English. Very friendly. We had a standard double room with bathroom. It is small but enough for basic needs. Inside the room you have a little fridge and a kettle. They privide towels, yukatas and sleepers. Room and bathroom very clean and nice!

Room Tip: room number 816
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magda_m_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kobe hotels
Kobe Union Hotel
#74 of 118 in Kobe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motomachi Station
Kobe Plaza Hotel
Kobe Plaza Hotel
#49 of 118 in Kobe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
JR Sannomiya Station
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Kobe Sannomiya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chisun Hotel Kobe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chisun Hotel Kobe

Property: Chisun Hotel Kobe
Address: 2-3-1 Nakamachi-dori, Chuo-Ku, Kobe 650-0027, Hyogo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Hyogo Prefecture > Kobe > Kobe Station
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Kobe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chisun Hotel Kobe 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parking: 8 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Hotwire, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chisun Hotel Kobe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kobe Chisun Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing