We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean and well priced”
Review of Chisun Hotel Kobe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chisun Hotel Kobe
Ranked #36 of 118 Hotels / Ryokan in Kobe
Reviewed April 13, 2012

my husband and I stayed here two nights in April. Very close to the Kobe station, but note that this station is not the one that the shinkansen comes to, so you have to subway to it. Convenient though for getting to the test of Kobe. Good value but small rooms (not unexpected for Japan though)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skeezers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
There are newer reviews for Chisun Hotel Kobe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 284 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2012

Right next to the station. Very good conditions. Price initially asked didn't match the reservation one... Probably just a mistake, which was promptly emended. Staff efficient, but not as warm as in many other places...

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel by myself, and booked it through rakuten.co.jp

The location of this hotel is probably it's winning feature - it's a few minutes' walk from Kobe station and you can get to it from the underground passageways. The staff were also averagely friendly.

When I entered the lobby area, there were some men smoking in an area of tables close to the front desk. I could not escape the smell and the smoke. There are also two public computers for use in the lobby - ¥100 for 10 minutes, and the slow computers make it so that you can only do so much during that time.

The room itself was an ok size, but the bathroom was quite dirty and had no fan so it smelled of stale air. The faucets leaked water when I used them, and the windows of the bedroom had towels on them to soak up the condensation running down - it was very damp.
The bed was nice, but average.

Breakfast was included in my plan, and though there was a wide range on offer, the quality wasn't really worth it. It's probably ok for tourists who want to try out Japanese breakfasts - or less adventurous people who would like to stick to toast and coffee. But it was, on the whole, not so tasty.

I paid ¥5000 a night to stay there with breakfast included and I'd say that it wasn't worth that price. I'd rather have stayed in a smaller hotel. It was a good base for the city but nothing more than that.

Room Tip: It was quite noisy from the street so, if possible, a room on the other side might be quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miss_igirisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Spent one night with my brother at this clean and cozy hotel, which is only 5 minutes to the Kobe JR station and from there you can catch trains directly to Osaka. The staff were helpful and could communicate in basic English.

Our Twin room was relatively large by Japanese standard and another great thing is that there were two wash basins in the room – one inside the bathroom and the other one just outside, so we didn’t need to “fight” over the bathroom use in the morning! The beds were extremely comfortable.

If you want cheap and convenient breakfast options, the 7-11 convenience store is just downstairs. For other alternatives, there are also some eateries inside the Kobe KR station.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Clean and well maintained. Convenient as it is only 5 min walk via underground shopping mall from Kobe JR station. There are ample restaurants and shops in the underground mall. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They also understand and can communicate in basic English.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chanbasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I love this hotel. The single room is much larger than many Asian hotels, and there is free wired Internet. The staff is helpful and some speak some English. The train station is minutes away and you can get there without going out in the rain, which is common in Kobe. There is shopping and take-out on the way from Kobe station and a supermarket nearby. The hotel has washing machines for a reasonable price. It's near the Kobe Harbor and Harborland, a beautiful area built since the disastrous 95 Great Kobe earthquake. What's not to love?

Room Tip: I haven't had a bad room yet, and I just take what they give me.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Great location, only 2 minutes away from JR station. Room was ok, small, clean as expected. Wished the hotel can be more friendly & helpful. No free internet like other hotel we stayed. Hotel also do not have international power adaptor for guest to loan.

We booked & paid for a twin room online, but upon checked in was told that we have to pay extra money in order to get the twin room. Was dissapointed as the website didn't stated such rules.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kobe hotels
Kobe Station
Kobe City Gardens Hotel
Kobe City Gardens Hotel
#79 of 118 in Kobe
33 reviews
Motomachi Station
Kobe Plaza Hotel
Kobe Plaza Hotel
#54 of 118 in Kobe
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kobe Union Hotel
#60 of 118 in Kobe
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chisun Hotel Kobe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chisun Hotel Kobe

Address: 2-3-1 Nakamachi-dori, Chuo-Ku, Kobe 650-0027, Hyogo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Hyogo Prefecture > Kobe > Kobe Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Kobe
Price Range: $46 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chisun Hotel Kobe 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel located in direct connection to the Kobe station. The location is safe, quiet, and easy access from Osaka. ■Hotels INFORMATION / check in : 15:00, check out : 11:00 ■SERVICES / breakfast : buffet style in the restaurant. ■Free Wi-Fi for guests. ■FACILITIES / 14-story building, guestrooms: 290 rooms (Non-smoking rooms: 129 rooms) . There are some restaurant, conference rooms, banquet halls, retail outlet, a convenience store, parking lots, some universal restrooms(1F). ■INTERNET CONNECTIONS / free Wi-Fi for guests. ■PARKINGS / cost : 2,000-yen per night, capacity : 8 cars, reservations not available. *This parking lot is open to the public so people other than hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Rakuten, Expedia, Fastbooking, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chisun Hotel Kobe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kobe Chisun Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing