We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is very inconvenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers
Ranked #6 of 118 Hotels / Ryokan in Kobe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed one night, very helpful staff & comfortable (if worn) rooms. Had we realised where it was, I think we'd have chosen a different hotel. From the shin-Kobe train station, you take a train to the main station, then metro for 5 stops & then a monorail for about 15 min. This does bring u to the doors of the hotel but it's an awkward place to be if you want to see the city of Kobe. Hotel pyjamas are wonderful though (shame they cost 100 euro!). bright, modern, lovely lobby but rooms a bit shabby.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SachmoIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (847)
There are newer reviews for Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 847 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2012

Excellent house keeping. Service is super...Needs a constructional overall.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apbanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Choose to stay there only if you have business/things to do planned in Rokko Island.
Else, like other reviewers says, it is quite far from Kobe City Center (Sannomiya).
The hotel itself is OK - old but well kept.
I did not try the breakfast as it was quite pricey (about 25USD).

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Booked the Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel for two nights based on the brand and what it stands for. We knew that check-in times in Japan are 3pm but as a Starwoord cardholder I would have thought that there would have been some flexibility. There was none.

The booking was made through Expedia and on arrival discovered that because of this we were being treated in a third-class way. The hotel restaurant was closed on Tuesday's and Wednesday's - the nights we were staying. There was a McDonalds outside, so imagine out meal.

While the sheets were clean the room was filthy with plenty of stains on the carpet, hairs all over and furniture that was damaged.

In the morning of our second day we decided to put our complaints aside and enjoy the pool and sauna. We didn't. The booking on Expedia did not state that were were additional expenses per person, to which we complained. At this point were treated with disdain because the booking was non-refundable and through a third-party. Thankfully after a telephone call with a very helpful and sympathetic Expedia the hotel cancelled and refunded our second night. We checked-out without receiving any apology.

The front desk staff should be sacked and the hotel should be closed and refurbished completely.

I travel a lot for work and pleasure and this hotel is the first to make me write an extremely negative review. The hotel painted a negative picture of the Sheraton chain.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank twofourseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

we stayed in the triple room. the room was quite large and good size of bathroom. overall, the hotel seems to be a bit worn out. but the service was fine. downside is the location where you have to take either monorail or bus to Sannomiya- which costs you around 400 yen to get there. The breakfast was not really impressive for Sheraton. they had various food, but nothing special. you have to pay extra to use fitness centre is not good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonTigger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Kobe Bay Sheraton is actually on Rokko Island, 20-30 minutes by train to central Kobe. A tram station is at the hotel to go to main JR train line. The hotel is clean and comfortable with great views of the mountain, sea and city. The executive lounge breakfast selection and happy hour selections are quite poor. The first floor breakfast has a decent selection. Hotel is good if traveling for business to Rokko island, else, I would recommend staying in Kobe or Osaka.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPCLDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in a Towers Club Room on the 19th floor with access to the Towers Lounge. We booked a king size bed, and at check in you are offered a large room with twin beds or a small room with a king size bed ! You cant get a large room with a king size bed ?? CRAZY. Had a good view of the harbour. Rokko Island obviously didnt go ahead as planned, as there are a lot of empty shops and restaurants. The shopping centre next door only has the 100 yen shop and 3 restaurants - everything else has closed up. Getting into Kobe is not difficult with the Rokko Island train. We enjoyed Kobe but would not stay here again - it is too isolated.

The staff at the towers lounge is very pleasant - but they need much better white wine - the stuff they had was undrinkable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rojaan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kobe hotels
Hotel Okura Kobe
#4 of 118 in Kobe
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
JR Sannomiya Station
Hotel Piena Kobe
Hotel Piena Kobe
#2 of 118 in Kobe
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers

Address: 2-13 Koyo-cho Naka, Higashinada-ku, Kobe 658-0032, Hyogo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Hyogo Prefecture > Kobe > Island Center Station , Island Kitaguchi Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kobe
#8 Business Hotel in Kobe
#13 Family Hotel in Kobe
Price Range: $107 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parking: 201 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Rakuten, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel and Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kobe Bay Sheraton Hotel
Sheraton Kobe
Kobe Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing