We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for tourists”

Kawasaki Good Times World
Ranked #10 of 385 things to do in Kobe
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Okay for tourists”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Kawasaki world is part of the bigger maritime museum which has a lot of history and models of all sorts of boats from the past century. I was in it mostly for kawasaki world which but you couldnt buy a ticket for just kawasaki. Interesting history of the company since the 1800s. Lots of things to see and do for kids. They had a cool flight simulator but apparently you have to be able to read japanese before they let you on (which I dont).
Overall, it was interesting but wouldn't go out of my way to visit.

Helpful?
2 Thank icedtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    106
    31
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TXAggieLady
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Gives Great Overview of the Entire Company”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I have never learned so much about one company in a museum. This was much better than the Toyota museum because it showed the good times and the bad times of the company., It was interactive for the kids and there was a lot of photo ops

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TXAggieLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Quite innovative & interesting exhibition”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Located in Kobe Tower, it's usually part of a package (incl. viewing platform and Maritime Museum) Kawasaki World is quite an experience in its own right.
Interesting exhibitions with motorcycles, robots, speedboats and trains on display are prime examples of company's development in different decades.
Eco friendly, innovative solutions implemented and actively used on real scale models give you a good idea about Kawasaki and its place among greatest manufacturers in Japan's motor industry.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bougainville30a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

You will learn that Kawasaki is much more than motorcycles. They are huge in shipbuilding, robotics, air travel and train manufacturing. Nice displays.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank westcanguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved it though shorter than I expected”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Firstly, buy the combo ticket (¥800 for maritime museum, Kawasaki world and Kobe Tower). Saves you a bit if you plan going up the tower.
Personally I skipped the maritime bit as I'm not into boats etc so went straight into Good Times World! Really enjoyed reading about all the stuff that they made over the company's history and there is loads of exhibits to look at; the robot giving demonstrations (in japanese only) I found fantastic. Sadly you can go around the whole exhibit in about 15-20mins but even though it was brief, I would recommend a visit

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank ScottyH84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kawasaki Good Times World also viewed

Kobe, Hyogo Prefecture
Kobe, Hyogo Prefecture
 
Kobe, Hyogo Prefecture
 

Been to Kawasaki Good Times World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing