We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood and more Buffet”

Fisherman's Market, Kobe Mosaic
Ranked #1,131 of 12,540 Restaurants in Kobe
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Bar
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Loved the face that this seafood buffet also had five types of pizzas so our young kids can eat. Since they are not big on eating sea food.

My favorite was the two types of shrimp, I had lots of both. Also, multiple varieties of soups, salads, and bread was great.

Of course all other standard sea food dishes.

For me I love sweet stuff. I was not disappointed, chocolate fondue , cakes, and fruit. the kids were happy for that too.

Don't miss out on the sushi though, you do have to order it separately, but it was fantastic one thing I missed was crab legs, was not the buffet table.

Other than that. The price and the service makes it worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Khaled A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 72 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2016

Buffet price in Fisherman's Market, Mosaic Kobe, has increased to Yen2599 exclusive tax in one year's time. Nonetheless the varieties of food provided were plenty and still considered as value for money up to present. Apart from the seafood choices, the pizzas, desserts and drinks were good choices for your selection. Recommended.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank YTCHENG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

The food was cold. The seafood tasted off. My daughter has just gone to vomit after eating lunch. I would not advise anyone to eat at this restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank KazandRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Great environment.
Great view of the dock
Good food (only seafood). The rest is just so-so
Unlimited time for buffet

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChongCheen92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant is spacious and caters to a lot of group tourist. There are labels indicating which country's food such as Italy, Finland, Portugal and others but the taste is just average to me. But the dessert is good and delicious.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank CheahKooiMei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Market, Kobe Mosaic also viewed

 

Been to Fisherman's Market, Kobe Mosaic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.