We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Mt. Rokko
from $430.00
More Info
from $108.42
More Info
from $121.98
More Info
from $369.00
More Info
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveler rating
217
283
80
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
217
283
80
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden terrace music box cable car and bus art festival after dark
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 591 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

I always like to start at the top of anything and this is no exception. You get fabulous views from all directions so it’s worth the effort.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Was a bit misty during my visit but nonetheless, I could see all the way to KIX international airport. Was planning to go all the way up, but seems like the Tenran Observatory was enough to view almost the whole of Kobe and Osaka. The observatory wasn't crowded - I visited at around 12nn and at any point there was probably a maximum of five people, including my family. Worth visiting if you are someone who appreciates and loves a combination of city and nature landscape!
- Visited July 31, 2018

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank _jefr_132
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

I availed the Rokkosan Tourist Pass which allowed roundtrip budls ticket #16, roundtrip cable car and unlimited bus ride around. It was such a great place - offering various activities such as the musical box, botanical garden, country home etc. The view of Kobe from this area is even more spectacular!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank lel0525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

Nice drive and offers panoramic view of Kansei prefecture, there is a nice cafe at the hilltop that serves nice coffee. Did not try the rope car since we ran out of time. Overall very pleasant trip

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank bbyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

At the time of my visit, the low clouds obscured the view of Kobe port. There is an English town on top of the mountain, which are shops selling souvenirs. Do not come here if the clouds are low, nothing to do since can't see the view of Kobe

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Diviva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews