We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but Comfortable”
Review of Negiya Ryofukaku

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Negiya Ryofukaku
Ranked #42 of 117 Hotels / Ryokan in Kobe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed for one night during our trip to Osaka because we wanted to enjoy the hotspring and heard that Arima was a good place to go. We were picked up by the staff with a van after we got off the coach from Osaka and arrived at the inn. The inn was actually not too far away from the tourist centre, just 5 minute walk uphill, which made it very convenient if you would like to buy something or walk around. The staff were all very polite and helpful. The room was spacious with the Japanese style tatami, although a bit old, but very clean and comfortable. The only bad thing was that the hotspring was a bit small, which was however good enough if there wasn't too many visitors. The dinner included in the package was sumptuous, both of us were extremely full and couldn't finish the whole set. I wish that I could have a longer stay there!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hejley_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 102 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2012

Stayed one night here during our second trip to Japan. Ryokan in arima seems to be more expensive than the one I have stayed in Hakone before. This is one of the ryokan that's fits into our budget.

The hotels itself is quite old but clean. About 5 mins walk to the town. The rooms is not really spacious but clean. However, the pillow is very small and can't really sleep well.

The dinner and breakfast is as per Japanese standard. Very generous serving but taste just okay. Nothing special.

The onsen is small. We were there during low peak season, and it wasn't too crowded.

After all, there is nothing particular special with this ryokan that will make us feel like returning. Just an average ryokan. If you willing to pay a little more, try somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

The staff here are super friendly and friendly! We only had to inform the tourist information counter staff that we had a reservation at Negiya and the hotel staff came in a huge car and whizzed us off to our hotel within 5 minutes! We got the largest room with kobe beef AND private onsen. The price we paid for the room and kobe beef dinner is one of the most affordable around. Dinner was awesome. The onsen was great and oversees a bamboo grove! The futon beds were comfortable; the room was big and clean. All in all - lovely! :)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank memoriezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

We had a comfortable stay at this ryokan inn. It is located on the edge of Arima Onsen town near the railway station ( a few min. walk without steps, therefore easy access for large baggage carrier). From the town centre, a few min. walk, not particularly pleasant walk but not unpleasant either.

The building is rmodern with some 30 rooms. Although it is becoming old, they seem to have managed to properly maintain it so far.

Our room was traditional Japanese style, basic and simple, clean. with a nice view on mountains and green trees. WC looked recently redone, very clean.

I liked the dinner, tasty without being exagerated, healthy, not too much as volume. Breakfast likewise, Just what we wanted.

As to the bedding, they willingly added extra futon matresses and we had a good sleep on them.

Their good quality hot spring bath (in-house public) should also be noted: "golden" and "silver", as they call, the two kinds to represent Arima's hot spring water.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank DA60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suttikiat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank kyomoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kobe hotels
Arima Onsen
Kosenkaku
Kosenkaku
#36 of 117 in Kobe
128 reviews
Arima Onsen
Arima Onsen Gekkoen Yugetsusanso
Arima Onsen
Taketoritei Maruyama
Taketoritei Maruyama
#17 of 117 in Kobe
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arima Onsen
Tocen Goshoboh
Tocen Goshoboh
#16 of 117 in Kobe
139 reviews
Arima Onsen
Hotel Hanakoyado
Hotel Hanakoyado
#49 of 117 in Kobe
61 reviews
Arima Onsen
Gekkoen Korokan
Gekkoen Korokan
#47 of 117 in Kobe
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Negiya Ryofukaku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Negiya Ryofukaku

Address: 1537-2 Arimacho, Kita-ku, Kobe 651-1401, Hyogo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kinki > Hyogo Prefecture > Kobe > Arima Onsen
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 117 Hotels / Ryokan in Kobe
Price Range: $189 - $686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Negiya Ryofukaku 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Negiya Ryofukaku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing