We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$193
Booking.com$216
CheapTickets$193
Orbitz.com$193
Travelocity$193
Agoda.com$229
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
31
60
14
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
31
60
14
8
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 119 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Stayed one night here during our second trip to Japan. Ryokan in arima seems to be more expensive than the one I have stayed in Hakone before. This is one of the ryokan that's fits into our budget.

The hotels itself is quite old but clean. About 5 mins walk to the town. The rooms is not really spacious but clean. However, the pillow is very small and can't really sleep well.

The dinner and breakfast is as per Japanese standard. Very generous serving but taste just okay. Nothing special.

The onsen is small. We were there during low peak season, and it wasn't too crowded.

After all, there is nothing particular special with this ryokan that will make us feel like returning. Just an average ryokan. If you willing to pay a little more, try somewhere else.

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

The staff here are super friendly and friendly! We only had to inform the tourist information counter staff that we had a reservation at Negiya and the hotel staff came in a huge car and whizzed us off to our hotel within 5 minutes! We got the largest room with kobe beef AND private onsen. The price we paid for the room and kobe beef dinner is one of the most affordable around. Dinner was awesome. The onsen was great and oversees a bamboo grove! The futon beds were comfortable; the room was big and clean. All in all - lovely! :)

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank memoriezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

We had a comfortable stay at this ryokan inn. It is located on the edge of Arima Onsen town near the railway station ( a few min. walk without steps, therefore easy access for large baggage carrier). From the town centre, a few min. walk, not particularly pleasant walk but not unpleasant either.

The building is rmodern with some 30 rooms. Although it is becoming old, they seem to have managed to properly maintain it so far.

Our room was traditional Japanese style, basic and simple, clean. with a nice view on mountains and green trees. WC looked recently redone, very clean.

I liked the dinner, tasty without being exagerated, healthy, not too much as volume. Breakfast likewise, Just what we wanted.

As to the bedding, they willingly added extra futon matresses and we had a good sleep on them.

Their good quality hot spring bath (in-house public) should also be noted: "golden" and "silver", as they call, the two kinds to represent Arima's hot spring water.

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews