We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/28/21
Booking.com$216
eDreams$216
ZenHotels.com$376
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
31
60
14
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
31
60
14
8
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 119 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2010

We had a comfortable stay at this ryokan inn. It is located on the edge of Arima Onsen town near the railway station ( a few min. walk without steps, therefore easy access for large baggage carrier). From the town centre, a few min. walk, not particularly pleasant walk but not unpleasant either.

The building is rmodern with some 30 rooms. Although it is becoming old, they seem to have managed to properly maintain it so far.

Our room was traditional Japanese style, basic and simple, clean. with a nice view on mountains and green trees. WC looked recently redone, very clean.

I liked the dinner, tasty without being exagerated, healthy, not too much as volume. Breakfast likewise, Just what we wanted.

As to the bedding, they willingly added extra futon matresses and we had a good sleep on them.

Their good quality hot spring bath (in-house public) should also be noted: "golden" and "silver", as they call, the two kinds to represent Arima's hot spring water.

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor China Member
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews