We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dormy Inn Hiroshima
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$108
$56
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Oriental Hotel Hiroshima(Hiroshima)(Great Value!)
$62
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$142
$68
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$316
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$166
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$187
$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Urbain Hiroshima Central(Hiroshima)(Great Value!)
$74
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Park Side Hotel(Hiroshima)(Great Value!)
$64
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
76
150
47
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
150
47
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsramentop floorthe peace memorial parkwalking distancemen and womenone nightminute walktrain stationfree shuttleeasy walkgreat hotelbreakfast buffetonsenheiwamuseumodorijapan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 279 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2010

This is a 'business hotel' - in other words, not a luxurious place but more geared towards clean, adequate, user-friendly accommodation. Judged by that criteria, it succeeds. It is located near the peace park but a fair distance from the rail station. Since you will likely be going to the peace park that shouldn't be a big problem - especially with Hiroshima's excellent tram service.

I particularly liked the onsen on the top floor. It was unpretentious but comfortable. The 'semi-double' was fine for a night or two for a 'reasonably sized' couple. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Limited english spoken.

The prices in Hiroshima are less than most of Japan and this hotel is a good economical option that I would recommend.

I found the people of Hiroshima to be extremely friendly. A woman in a small fishing tackle shop gave my wife a present just so she would "remember this day". That was typical of the attitude we met in this city. By all means try the local version of ekonomiyaki. Only down side was a Korean barbeque that served pig-fat - those are the problems when you can't read the menu!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redtrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

I only stayed one night in the hotel. It is very close to the restaurant/shopping/bars area and also to the peace memorial park which make it a perfect location for a short stay in the city. Place was spotless, room was small as all in Japan but bigger than average, for that price (around €65 for a double) we got fantastic value

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VioletaMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

On my three-week vacation in Japan, I normally stayed at guest houses and ryokans, but wanted to have a western-style bed for a couple nights, so I stayed at Dormy Inn in Hiroshima. The location was convenient for what I wanted and served its purpose. The room was small, but I had privacy with my own bathroom and own bed. All was clean. There isn't a view out the window, so no natural light.

Easy walk to the Peace Memorial Park and one tram ride to the train station to go to Miyajima. There was free internet access with computers in the lobby, baths on the top floor (didn't try them out), and laundry facilities (free wash, pay to dry) with Japanese instructions only on the machines.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atwoodexplores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

The hotel was easy enough to get to, the staff were friendly and very helpful. A good hotel in a great location in relation to the tourist sites and Hiroshima city.Definitely a great value hotel considering it was just round the corner from some bigger named hotel charging twice the price! Be sure to make use of the onsen/spa facilities. Would recommend to others and will visit again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shylock300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

Situation is fine for Bomb Memorial, however you better stauy close to the station if you want to move around.
Every rooms from the hotel face either a wall or a parking, which is really not nice and also make the rooms a bit dark. However, we don't spend that much time in the rooms, I agree.
Breakfats doesn't worth it. Better to save your money and go in a café around.
Very good point : the free japanese bath at the last floor (but actually all Dormy Inn in Japan have this, and if you go to Kumamoto, definitely you should stay in the dormy Inn there the bath is wonderful)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mac_elina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews