We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A super value in Hiroshima!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dormy Inn Hiroshima
Ranked #13 of 121 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We are seasoned Japan travelers but this time we came with friends from Hawaii who were here for their first time. Dormy Inn Hiroshima made everyone happy! We booked online and the rate was great. Pick out your pillow from the rack in the lobby before going up to your room. Very clean, comfortable bed, quiet room with a very quiet refrigerator. Totally smoke-free room. The location was a ten minute walk to the Peace Park, and a straight walk to Hiroshima Castle. We had a perfect Okonomiyaki dinner only a few blocks away, just ask for directions at the front desk. English was no problem. After dinner, like the others say, you must try their fabulous onsen bath. WiFi in the lobby worked great. Plus, a free shuttle ride to the train station! Great choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkwisner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Dormy Inn Hiroshima
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 259 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is right near to the Peace Park and a short walk into the centre where there are lots of bars and restaurants. We loved Hiroshima and whilst primarily going for the history and monuments, found a vibrant, clean, beautiful (in a modern way) place. Highly recommended. Oh, and Myajima Island is really worth the trip....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ritchie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located on the route of No.1 tram from Hiroshima train station and only 5 minutes on foot to the Peace Park and A-Bomb Dome. The semi-double room was wide enough for 2 adults and an infant. Wi-fi is not available but you may use free Internet at the reception. The only disadvantage was that we did not have any view from our room because there was a wall 1 meter from the window. The hotel has a strange cleaning practice - you should put a magnet on the outside of the door if you want to have your room cleaned; if you do not do that, they will only empty rubbish bins.

The best thing in this hotel is free onsen (hot bath) and sauna at the top floor. You have to try this - it is really fantastic!

Dormy Inn is also a good base for travelling around Hiroshima and even having one-day tours to Kiushu (Beppu, Nagasaki etc.). They have free pick-up service from the hotel to the train station - we used it everyday and - travelling with a baby chair - we found it much more convenient than taking a tram.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wfedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Whilst the staff were very helpful and pleasant we did find the room very pokey and dated. We were at the front of the hotel and the light from the sign made it difficult to sleep. The first night the lights above our bed did not turn off properly so we had to remove the globes. We were moved to another room without a problem. It is well located for visiting the sites of Hiroshima, but I would not stay here again. Wifi is only available from the foyer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeanneKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

we came from kyoto and thought we would stay the night instead of moving on to check out the mazda factory. after walking the streets trying to find an available hotel that i was willing to pay around $140 a night for in a NICE hotel , i was told they were all booked out. my last option was here.... and it was more expensive than the very nice and very highly rated cidadines in kyoto! we got a very small 2 single bed room with no wifi and no breakfast for 12500 yen! location well we are talking about hiroshima here... i just wanted to be close to a station. would i stay here again.... well only if it was around $60 aud a night or 5000 yen.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete_chelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I was incredibly pleased with my service. The staff were very kind and helpful. The location was ideal. The price was reasonable and the hotel was quiet. There is not a better location for proximity and I enjoyed a lovely dinner next door eating udon noodles. I would recommend this hotel to any friends and travelers.

Room Tip: My window looked out on an ally but it didn't matter because I like to be outside. For those who...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank migrantnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

One of the nicer onsen we experienced. The staff were lovely and helpful - even one particular sweetheart who spoke barely a word of English was running about finding me maps and timetables, he even printed off an English translation of some information of attractions! we had a comfortable room and the staff were very obliging when we asked to leave our luggage post-checkout so that we could walk to the Peace Park. Excellent location, down a quiet street but walking distance to wherever you want to go.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForTheRavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Fukuromachi Station
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
#9 of 121 in Hiroshima
932 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#4 of 121 in Hiroshima
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fukuromachi Station
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
#6 of 121 in Hiroshima
1,399 reviews
Kamiyacho Higashi Station
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima
#7 of 121 in Hiroshima
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dormy Inn Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dormy Inn Hiroshima

Address: 3-28 Komachi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0041, Hiroshima Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 121 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range: $62 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dormy Inn Hiroshima 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rakuten, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dormy Inn Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dormy Inn Hiroshima Hotel Hiroshima
Dormy Hotel Hiroshima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing