We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dormy Inn Hiroshima
Ranked #13 of 121 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

One of the nicer onsen we experienced. The staff were lovely and helpful - even one particular sweetheart who spoke barely a word of English was running about finding me maps and timetables, he even printed off an English translation of some information of attractions! we had a comfortable room and the staff were very obliging when we asked to leave our luggage post-checkout so that we could walk to the Peace Park. Excellent location, down a quiet street but walking distance to wherever you want to go.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForTheRavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 262 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2012

Hotel Dormy Inn is definately 1 of the best sento hotel in Hiroshima. It is just located within 5 minutes walking distance to the Peace Memorial Park with a tram station located within 3 minutes walking distance away. If you are carrying big luggages and do not want to take tram from the Hiroshima Station, perhaps you could take the free shuttle services provided by the hotel. Do not worry about your heavy luggages as they will pick you up right in front of the station and drop you at the door step of the hotel for free. The schedule for pick up from the station for weekdays is from 5 pm onwards and for weekends as well as holidays are from 4 pm onwards. Shopping street is just located within 10 minutes walking distance away from the hotel. Sento at level 8 of the hotel is a must try. Due to high popularity of the hotel among the Japanese businessmen, visitors of the sento are only consists of Japanese hotel guests. This could be due to we are the only foreign tourists staying in th hotel during that time. Japanese breakfast serving some Western breads is inclusive in the hotel room rate and is the best breakfast I ever came across in other hotels of Japan. Although the room is relatively small which is normal size for hotels in Japan, but the hotel looks brand new and clean thanks to the clean & hygenic concious of the Japanese. 2 table-top PC located at the lobby provides free internet access for all hotel guests. Do not forget to pre-book the free shuttle service to the station T the hotel counter a day before. Overall, I rated this hotel 100 points & will definately stay back in this hotel if I go back to Hiroshima.

Room Tip: I am not sure whether there are any bigger rooms or not but look at the floor plan on the wall nearb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GlobeTrackerMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The hotel is very close to Peace Memorial Park. the breakfast is both japanise and european. The price is quite good. Rooms not too large, but comfortable. Wonderful SPA at 8th floor, free for guests. Easily reacheable by tramway from station. Shuttle bus available for free. I recommend this hotel 100%.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lurens_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

You can enjoy the Japanese spa in the middle of town. This is the largest attraction of this hotel. The room is small but clean and comfortable. After hot and humid day, I returned to hotel and had bath before going out for dinner. I felt very refreshed. If you have no difficulty in Japanese food, the buffet breakfast is also excellent in value for money. I enjoyed the octopus rice ( very local food ) and it was very good. Only one downside is that there are few instructions re use of many functions in the room but you can manage just by trying to find switches to turn the light of bathroom,for example. I will definitely come back to this hotel and actively consider this hotel chain when booking hotels in other Japanese city.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gehararigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

My Girlfriend and I spent one night at the Dormy Inn on a recent trip to Japan. Like many visitors our purpose was to visit the peace memorial and we only budgeted two days and one night for this part of the trip (we really could have used at least one more full day, it is a unique and interesting city).

The hotel is fine, for the price it is very good indeed. However finding the place wasn't easy. We walked from the train station (its about a half hour walk and pretty easy to get to the locale) however the Hotel isnt very prominently signed so we walked past it a couple of times before asking directions in another hotel.

We used the laundry facilities and the Onsen both of which were very good. Breakfast was.....um......interesting but a fun experience.

Would I stay there again, I don't know to be honest but we will definately be visiting Japan again and Hiroshima is on the list to go back to.

If you can get the Dormy at a good price and you don't need the comfort of a five star hotel then this place is fine.

Enjoy Japan, we sure did.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Taff777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

While travelling in Japan we stayed at budget hotels, dormy inn was definitely the best in terms of value for money.

Rooms were clean and comfortable

Also within walking distance of the peace park.

Staff were friendly and spoke english well, also 2 computers with intrernet access in the loby for free use (and they worked!).

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaunJ_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

I stayed here last week we caught the Bullet from Kyoto to Hiroshima. The hotel is just a short tram ride from the Railway Station - however you can arrange for a shuttle bus to pick you up if you contact them early. The hotel's rooms are small but comfortable. The highlight is the Onsen bath on the top floor - a great relaxation after a few hours on the bullet. Staff spoke English well and were very helpful. Very close to Peace Museum which is must to go to.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonnymac_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Fukuromachi Station
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
#8 of 121 in Hiroshima
940 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#4 of 121 in Hiroshima
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fukuromachi Station
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
#6 of 121 in Hiroshima
1,422 reviews
Kamiyacho Higashi Station
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima
#7 of 121 in Hiroshima
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dormy Inn Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dormy Inn Hiroshima

Address: 3-28 Komachi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0041, Hiroshima Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 121 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range: $59 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dormy Inn Hiroshima 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dormy Inn Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dormy Inn Hiroshima Hotel Hiroshima
Dormy Hotel Hiroshima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing