We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good rate and location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chisun Hotel Hiroshima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chisun Hotel Hiroshima
Ranked #16 of 124 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good rate and location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Basic clean business hotel, includes all you need at a reasonable price. The rooms are fine for a one night stay, especially as their is easy access from the hotel to many restaurants and the main tourist destinations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmd123Jmd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    185
    84
    16
    5
See reviews for
37
127
69
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel is right next to the tram stop, so you can go to/from Hiroshima station. It is centrally located so plenty of restaurants and shopping arcades within walking distance. 15 minute walk to the Peace memorial park or you can take the tram. There is wired internet access in the room and to get wifi you need to get a router from reception which you then connect to the lan cable. The only bad thing is the noise from the street, I did get woken up a few times from the noisy buses that go past.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wyatt20uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Yes..this hotel may not be the largest however, it is more than adequate for a reasonable price & very handy to the main attractions of this city.
Whilst the bathroom may be tiny, it served very well for our needs..it was very clean, provided shampoo,conditioner,body soap as well as hand soap.
It's a short but picturesque walk to the main Hiroshima Station, a pleasant walk the other way to the Memorial Peace Park and plenty of shops & restaurants to eat from.
One disadvantage is most stuff is totally in Japanese but..don't be afraid to ask for English menus..sometimes they have them!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitepip45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

If this is supposedly the "normal" size hotel room for anywhere in Japan then you could say that all the hotels were made for 5 footers and god forbid they be wide! The room was soo small that when I placed my check in size suitcase on it's side to open (which could only happen in the walkway), the bathroom door couldn't open all the way... since they open out in Japan. My boyfriend is 5'10" and the peephole on the door was at his underarm length. I really didn't mind the size of the room but the bathroom was just tiny and stepping up and down to get in and out of there... not so great on my already jetlag body.

Water pressure and temperature was great for showering but it was a little stuffy in the room so when we called front desk they said that it can't be operated because of the season. Hmm. Good thing we were only in there to sleep!

The pillows are soft on one side and feel like there're beans or barley or something on the other side. Blanket was super soft... probably to make up for the stiff bed.

It is in a great location where it's near food places and the "mall." Walking distance from Peace Park and a cable car away from the station. Nice, quiet city.

By the way, I don't really buy the whole "small rooms in Japan" thing because we transferred to another hotel when we went to Osaka and they definitely had better space management... even though the bathroom door still opened out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malei47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was worried by this hotel because it was not expansive and the reviews were not so good ...
The location is very convenient, both to get a station and for outings in the city ..
The rooms are a good size considering that you are in Japan, everything very clean, polite staff. Breakfast compatible with the price and the standard of the hotel, or a hotel business ...
We slept only one night because I was advised to spend just one day in Hiroshima, which was a shame, because the city is very beautiful, including touring Miyajima and deserved at least one more day.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tereca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hell, Norway
Level Contributor
105 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

There is no reason to stay the night in Hiroshima. You can do the Peace Park attractions in a few leisurely hours and then get back on the train to the next city.

But if you are forced to overnight here, skip the Chisun which is easily the worst hotel I have stayed in so far on my 3-week Japan trip. The walls might just as well not be there. I heard every word my neighbor uttered and he wasn't even shouting. When he zipped his bag at 6 am, the sound reverberated around my room.

Breakfast was a joke. Cereal and toast for 1200 yen (1050 if you pay the night before; more food options for Japanese food). I got my money back from the helpful chap at the front desk.

Location not the greatest. Sure, it is only about 10 mins' walk from the Station, but it is in a no-man's land part of the main street. You can do better with the Toyoko, I am sure, or with hotels closer to the action.

With Chisun you get what you pay for, but be careful about false economies.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank dgdevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
801 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 766 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We spent 1 night here in March '13.

Its a 15 min walk from the Japan Rail Station and the Hotel is directly opposite a tram stop (The trams run from the Railway Stn to the A Bomb dome on this track). A really convenient location. To walk to the a bomb dome, or castle, its about another 15 min walk from the hotel.

In common with all the hotels we stayed in in Japan the room was small, but well equiped clean and comfortable. Internet connection was via a cable in the room, but the reception desk lent us a small transmitter which connected onto the cable to provide wifi.

All in all a well located clean comfortable hotel - no nasty surprises. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Me_n_my_rucksack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#2 of 124 in Hiroshima
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#3 of 124 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 stars 1,183 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
Hotel Sunroute Hiroshima
#10 of 124 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 stars 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fukuromachi Station
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
#5 of 124 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 stars 1,139 reviews
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima
#8 of 124 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Oriental Hotel Hiroshima
Oriental Hotel Hiroshima
#19 of 124 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chisun Hotel Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chisun Hotel Hiroshima

Property: Chisun Hotel Hiroshima
Address: 14-7 Noboricho, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0016, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Hiroshima Station , Kanayamacho Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chisun Hotel Hiroshima 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Rakuten, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Chisun Hotel Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiroshima Chisun Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing