We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hiroshima Intelligent Hotel Grand

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hiroshima Intelligent Hotel Grand
Ranked #34 of 124 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Izumo, Japan
Level Contributor
218 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The hotel is located nearby Hiroshima station by 3 minutes walking. The interior design incorporates features of European traditional art. I felt it is interesting. Neighbor building blocks the view from the my staying room window. Bed is wide and comfortable, bath room is small. Japanese and western buffet style breakfast is yummy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nobuhirokodani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    61
    51
    10
    4
See reviews for
30
24
29
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

The rooms are not large - let's get that out of the way to start. However I'm an Aussie who has lived in Japan for a while now, so I'm used to packing light and living in smaller spaces. What I liked more than anything was it was clean, tidy, presentable, and the staff were friendly, accommodating and helpful. We used the front desk to get transit passes, dinner recommendations and site seeing tips. Nothing was too much to ask. Location is great as well, just a 5 minute walk (or less) from the train station. For the money as well it was good value - which is why we booked in the first place.
Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brisbane84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

A nice and decent hotel. It was clean and comfortable. The front office staff were so helpful as they tried their best to make us feel comfortable. It was great that they allowed us to check in shortly after we arrived from a 12 hour bus ride from Tokyo. It was a real happy moment to be able to freshen up and head out to the sights. They also provided very useful information about getting around Hiroshima. The room was average in size, but this is Japan, rooms are smaller than most other SE Asian countries. Overall, I would recommend travellers to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingCow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

I was a little wary about this hotel that our JTB agent booked for us, but I should have listened. Apart from very cramped rooms and hideous decor, the walls have some very old and noisy plumbing that kept us up all night. To add to that, I found a hair in my bed! Get other lodgings!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Familyof4CDNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hiroshima hotels

DC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

Great stay. No issues. Front desk have good English so booking and getting directions was easy. Free Internet pc's in the lobby and LAN in the rooms. Room was clean and reasonably large for a innercity hotel. Bed was comfy. AC controls hard to find (in bedside table with the radio controls). Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2009

We left booking our hotel in Hiroshima to the last minute and as a consequence didn't have the chance to check out Trip Advisor before we booked anything - I wished we had, although having just read some of the reviews on here saying the hotel is 'wonderful' I wonder if some of the others were staying in a different place to us?!

I would compare this hotel to Fawlty Towers, The rooms were really shabby, dated and not very clean, The bed was SO uncomfortable that I think we managed to get about 3 hours sleep at best. As other visitors have noted the plumbing is dodgy so everytime other residents have a shower/flush the toilet/wash their hands/brush their teeth (you get the idea) then you hear it! We asked for a non-smoking room but the room smelt like a mouldy ashtray.

We actually checked out at about 7am because we couldn't bear to be there any longer.
We stayed on the 6th Floor but I am struggling to recall the room number to tell you to avoid it! Hideous. Shame, as we loved Hiroshima.

We saw a hotel closer to the Peace Park, just off the main thoroughfare, called Hotel Active which looked great. My recommendation would be to stay at Hotel Active and give this hotel a very wide berth!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonKirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

We stayed here in a Japanese style room (4 + 8 tatami mats) since there were 4 of us. I had difficulty sleeping because you could hear water running throughout the room whenever other guests would use the restroom. The first night the bathtub water seeped out the floor and the next night the toilet got clogged. I didn't make it a big deal because the staff who came to fix it were so sincere and apologetic. The location is great: you can see the hotel from Hiroshima Station. The Hiroden (street car) stop is also close by. For meals, just walk up towards the Station where there are several restaurants and shopping arcades. There are also 2 terminals in the lobby where you can check email or use the internet for free.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hiroshima Station
Hiroshima Intelligent Hotel Main & New Building
Hiroshima Station
Hotel Century 21 Hiroshima
Hotel Century 21 Hiroshima
#25 of 124 in Hiroshima
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hiroshima Station
Green Rich Hotel Hiroshima Shinkansenguchi
Hiroshima Station
Vessel Inn Hiroshima-Ekimae
Vessel Inn Hiroshima-Ekimae
#27 of 124 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Hiroshima Station
Hotel New Hiroden
Hotel New Hiroden
#17 of 124 in Hiroshima
3.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hiroshima Intelligent Hotel Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hiroshima Intelligent Hotel Grand

Property: Hiroshima Intelligent Hotel Grand
Address: 1-4 Kyobashicho, Minami-ku, Hiroshima 732-0828, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Hiroshima Station , Kanayamacho Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 124 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hiroshima Intelligent Hotel Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best hotel with good location for business and sightseeing ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Rakuten, JAPANiCAN, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and ETB so you can book your Hiroshima Intelligent Hotel Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing