We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“cheap, clean, convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hiroshima Intelligent Hotel Annex

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hiroshima Intelligent Hotel Annex
Ranked #33 of 124 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Tokyo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“cheap, clean, convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

great value for money (7500 JPY per night) convenient location, very clean, minimum service but the location is convenient, right in the center of Hiroshima, within walking distance of the main station. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TokyoManu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    57
    46
    8
    6
See reviews for
14
20
40
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakey, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Our family spent 2 nights at this hotel. It was clean, tidy and had friendly, helpful staff. It was a great location for us to explore this beautiful city.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.....our daughter's room had a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgerbrug
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

This is a very nice hotel, it has a certain atmosfeer. If you like the twenties last centery you must feel at home. Downstairs tere is a coffee machine, so you can take your cup to your room. If you not like coffee, you can make tea in your room.
There going different tramways to the hotel, the stop is just a littele walk. It will cost you 150 Yen, a taxi from the station to the hotel will cost you 800 Yen.
The breakfast and lunch buffet are good and not expensive. 900 and 800 Yen, dinner is not possibel in the hotel.
In the hotel you can buy a dayticket for the tramway and for the tramway and the ferry.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

This hotel was just recently refurbished. however, the building is still old and the rooms still use a key to get in (but we dont mind at all!). Dont let its look dissapoints you as the staff were very friendly and welcoming, we could even check in as early as 1 PM, which most hotels in Japan dont usually do! the room size is very reasonable (for Japanese standard) and clean.
the location is convenient. 10 minutes on foot from JR Hiroshima station, and only 15-20 minutes to A-Bomb dome, memorial park and museum, & downtown Hondori street.
We were staying there for 3 nights and when we found out that our breakfast was already included, we were very pleased! We noticed other guests had to pay extra 950 Yen for their breakfast. we assumed its because we stayed longer :)

Be forwardened: There are Hotel Intelligent Hiroshima, Hotel Intelligent Annex, & Hotel Grand Intelligent. We got mixed up in the first place! Make sure you book the right hotel. i think if you want the expensive side, Hotel Grand Intelligent it is!

Room Tip: When you stay longer (more than 2 nights), your breakfast is usually included, so you dont have to p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honestjar86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

Quick review so you can skim,
1. Staff speak english decently.
2. Breakfast is not included, 900 yen for all you can eat buffet, pretty good but expensive, and not many choices
3. Elevator is horrible, moves very slow, and doors close almost instantly.
4. The towels are like sandpaper.
5. The plumbing is horrendous as others have stated, you can hear other people using water.

I am not sure about pricing as my company footed the bill prior to my arrival, but I would of chosen another hotel if I could of.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stacie915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
313 reviews
301 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

We had a great stay in Hiroshima and enjoyed our 2 nights in the Intelligent Hotel Annex. This was our first exposure to the Japanese business-style hotels and we felt this was a reasonably good hotel for tourists visiting Hiroshima. We loved the name, by the way, and ended up here after trying the enticingly named Active Hotel and the Intelligent Hotel. Neither had non-smoking rooms available at the time (and the standard rooms just reeked!!) so they sent us to the Annex.

The location is great, pretty much in the heart of the city, about a 15min walk to the A-bomb park and museum, and about 10min walk from the train station. There are plenty of shops and restaurants around in the immediate area, and we found the many eateries in and around the train station to be of the best value for money (don’t miss the okonomi-muri !). It is located right on the edge of the river, and with trails and parks developed on both sides, it is a great place for a morning run or evening stroll.

The rooms are tiny, standard for this style of hotel, but very well laid out and comfortable. We had a few too many doors in our room which became a bit annoying. The place was very clean and appeared to be well-maintained. The micro-bathroom was cute, and what a great toilet seat! We had a fantastic view over the river and even though we were right above a busy intersection, the room was very impressively soundproofed. The fridge worked very well but the little boiling pot took forever to heat up the water. The small LCD TV occasionally had some English movies.

The hotel lobby wasn’t all that impressive – small, rather dated and usually smoky. However the reception staff were very attentive and friendly, always ready to assist as needed. A few of them had decent English skills. Unfortunately they had no parking area for our car so we had to park it in a parking garage a few blocks away which was somewhat inconvenient.

For about $110 for a double room, we felt it was reasonable value. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to all travelers who want a good central city base.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanO68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2008

Booked this hotel through a travel agent related to work so got a really good shinkansen-hotel deal. The staff were awesome (as I found through-out Japan) and it didn't bother them that my little sister had left her ID back in Osaka at my apartment. The rooms were basic but very clean and the beds were perfect for collapsing into after a long day out. Great location - only a short walk from the main station, right outside was the tram service that took us all the way to Miyajima sea port and just a short walk from the down town area. Breakfast was a typical Japanese take on a western style meal but good nonetheless. There was info on places to visit downstairs and the deco was pretty cool. Stayed there twice during my stint in Japan and would stay there again!

  • Liked — Friendly staff, great location and comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Hiroshima Station
Hiroshima Intelligent Hotel Grand
Hiroshima Station
Hiroshima Intelligent Hotel Main & New Building
Hiroshima Station
Vessel Inn Hiroshima-Ekimae
Vessel Inn Hiroshima-Ekimae
#27 of 124 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kanayamacho Station
Court Hotel Hiroshima
Court Hotel Hiroshima
#24 of 124 in Hiroshima
3.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Hiroshima Station
Regalo Hotel Hiroshima
Regalo Hotel Hiroshima
#47 of 124 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hiroshima
#8 of 124 in Hiroshima
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hiroshima Intelligent Hotel Annex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hiroshima Intelligent Hotel Annex

Property: Hiroshima Intelligent Hotel Annex
Address: 3-27 Inari-machi, Minami-ku, Hiroshima 732-0827, Hiroshima Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 124 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hiroshima Intelligent Hotel Annex 3*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Hotels.com, Recruit Holdings Co Ltd (Inbound) and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hiroshima Intelligent Hotel Annex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing